We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant

The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant
C/Antonio Giron 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 951 90 97 91
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 460 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $24
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Free PARKING, Now for our clients free parking in PLAZA ANDALUCIA. Just park and consult your free parking ticket in restaurant.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Positive surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

From the first moment it was obvious that then staff was very much concerned about the customers and helped us to choose from the quite extensive menu. Food was perfect, prepared with great care. Went there two times and were positively surprised on both times.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    76
    22
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great indian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

great indian food, reviews are spot on,generous portions make sure u are hungry.before u go we had the chicken safari and onion bagees to start to die for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A MUST if you are in Torremolinos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Fantastic Food! Great value for money! – We stayed in Torremolinos for 7 nights and went here on 4 of them. This is a Nepalese/Indian restaurant, we had the Sizzling Pahari Lamb with hot sauce, it was fabulous – so full of flavour, as were all the dishes, but this one was exceptional. The portion size is very generous, in fact on our final visit we shared a starter, side and main dish and there was still plenty. The lamb dishes we tried were all very lean and tender, just sooooo good! The staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This restaurant has the best Indian food I have had and ive been to a few. it was my parents first time to eat Indian and im so glad it was here so they can compare to top class. One thing they could improve is the waiting time for mains.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfullel, Manager at The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hello, thanks for complimentry. we will trying our best to serv food in proper time, i am sorry for delay but definately we going to manage this. thanks lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Last summer my girlfriend an I went to Torremolinos for a holiday. We like to eat Indian food and we went to Kathmandu. We don't know what happen whit us but the Indian food was excellent!! It was the best Indian food I taste in my life :) I would to thank the nice people that working there for the lovely food, friendly service, clean restaurant and good prices. And I if anyone read this, if you like Indian food then Kathmandu is the ultimate best restaurant in Torremolinos! Greets from the Netherlands p.s. we forgot our bottle of water there ;-)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.