We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant

The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant
C/Antonio Giron 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 951 90 97 91
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 395 restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $17 - $24
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Hello everyoneFor your kind information from 1st october 2012 our new opening time isLunch: 13:00 hr to 15:30 hr wednesday to mondayTuesday Lunch closedDinner : 18:30 hr to 23:30 hr all dayThank you very much
Switzland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We so all the good reviews, and tried it last week.
Excellent foods, best indian meals we had since a long time, and still very affordable.
Waiter was nice and spoke English, wide choices.
Perfect.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    161
    40
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“At Last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

After living in the costa del sol for 9 years and trying many Indian resturants we have found one of quality offering varied dishes from a different region (Nepal).
The kashmiri rice was to die for and so was the Kebab sizzler.

We tried Katmandu after reading other reviews on tripadvisor. Very hard to find if you don't know the area, but well worth the hunt.

Although we don't live in Torremolinos we will make the effort to return to Katmandu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“THE KATHMANDU in TORREMOLINOS IT’S WELL WORTH A VISIT,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place used to be home to a superb Chinese restaurant and is now a SUPERB NEPALI – INDIAN RESTAURANT and well worth a visit if you enjoy that type of food, We called in on a night time last week and could not have been made to feel any more welcome, The waiter on duty spoke and understood English perfectly and also Spanish, ( He was also able to name and tell us about the gods in the picture on the wall ) We were asked just how spicy we would like our food which is nice when not all of the party enjoy very spicy food,, through out the meal we were asked if all was to our satisfaction in a unobtrusive way which is nice when visiting another country…
All in All a very pleasant dining experience and have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant and are already looking forward to our return visit…..Thank you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfullel, Manager at The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you sir for the recommending us in trip advisor and for complementry comments. We will trying our best in coming days. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

we visited the restaurant after reading the favourable reviews on trip advisor and ended up going back a second time! the food is excellent- up there with some of the best Indians back home and is well presented. we both had main courses, rice each, naan and wine and the bill was just under £30 so good value compared to a Indian out in Belfast!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good authentic curries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Went here on 2/10 for our Wedding Anniversary. This has to be one of the best Indian restaurants we have been to when abroad. The onion bhajis were brilliant and we all ordered different curries which all tasted different. Some restaurants that you go to they all taste the same. Only downside was there was just the 4 of us in there for about 2 hours and no one else came in, so not really any atmosphere. Will definitely be back at Christmas.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.