We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kate's Cottage

Kate's Cottage
Calle Gomez Rando | Montemar, Torremolinos, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 416 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Open every evening from 6.30 Pm.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

You must book a few days in advance as its small inside but its well worth it. The food is delish & very cheep

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    23
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gastronomy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Food was fine but nothing exceptional. Very close to hotel,not open late and you may have to book. This establishment is small which is fine but after having been highly recommended I found it just ok.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I had the pleasure of meeting both Sharon & Peter two nicer people you could not wish to meet ,I first met them both at the Shamrock Pub another great place to go to for a good drink the owners Gerry and Helen are the best very helpfull as well cant say anymore than that.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

everything was brilliant ,food.location,staff unbeatable best thing is to book or you will be disapointed ,when we arrived we had a pleasant welcome and the way they looked after us was great I would recommend it to anyone

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not very welcoming.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Visited whilst on holiday in october.after reading reviews on tripadvisor we booked a table but did not feel it was necessary as restaurant was quiet. We weren't made to feel very welcome on arrival. Three of us had 10 euro menu and i paid an 8 euro supplement for prawn starter and steak. Prawns were reheated breaded frozen variety very poor, steak was nice but certainly nothing to rave about. 10 euro menu was okay , but there is much better restaurants in area. Would not return as owner/waitress wasn't very welcoming.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kate's Cottage also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Kate's Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kate's Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.