We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday in november” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Don Pablo

Save Saved
You added Sol Don Pablo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Don Pablo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“holiday in november”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

we had or first holiday in november.it raind for first week so we stayed in hotel which was
good lots things to do.
second week sunny, nightly shows very good, rooms of a high standerd food was first class.
over all very good holiday

Room Tip: e mail befor you go might help to get room and floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    443
    411
    154
    43
    16
See reviews for
336
500
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

On arrival at the hotel I was very disappointed, the check in was the rudest I have ever had. The reception staff didn’t even look up or acknowledge me in any way. Slow unhelpful and a key thrown at me, not a good start,
The hotel is dated beyond belief in public areas but the hotel is spotless in every area, the old dated decor is cleaned every day and I could not fault its cleanliness.
The rooms are dated but again spotlessly clean the bathrooms are out of this world and you can tell the hotel has spent money there, Best shower of any hotel and always hot water despite the hotel being full. The maid service again excellent,
Dining experience and what an experience, My credit to the waiting staff they work there socks off as duty managers wander the room ignoring the plates piling on tables or non-repeat guests and point out imperfections to the staff whilst chatting to repeat guests. One night I complained that a waiter was struggling and suddenly the manager pretended not to speak English well I speak Spanish and so told him his response we are all busy. NOT ACCEPTABLE SOL MANAGEMENT, MANAGE BY DOING WHAT YOUR STAFF DO PICK UP A PLATE.
The food is first class with an extensive choice every night including a full salad bar 4 meat dishes 2 fish and pasta corner, If you are vegetarian you may struggle to eat here if im honest. Puddings very good but chocolate ice cream disappeared after 2 days and a choice of only strawberry available,
We were locked out of our room on the seventh day and so approached reception no apology just room number lots of buttons and key cards thrown at me again. Please hotel get your act together courtesy costs nothing. Or restaff your reception with pleasant staff.
Overall for the price I payed fantastic value clean good rooms but very very poor service from reception and management. The rest of the staff raises the trip advisor rating just.

Room Tip: Srandard rooms have great sea views from 4th floor and above but no sun at all. Sun rooms are more e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Over the past few years we have stayed at the Don Pablo and have always been made most welcome, many of the staff come up and give us a welcome hand shake or hug, we even got welcome home when we checked in last time at reception.
The hotel is very clean with very good food and lots to do for all ages, there is a full entertainments program daily and good entertainment every night.
With 2 bowling greens which have just been recovered, indoor and outdoor pools, keep kit room, spa and other facilities you want for nothing.

Room Tip: Rooms on some of lower floors have been refurbished with walk in shower facilities Odd number rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

just returned from another enjoyable week at Don Pablo, second this year, can,t understand the moaners they must have 5* lifestyles at home.The dining room was very busy because they close the other two, but we never had a problem getting seated.The food,s good,entertainment OK. Staff helpful & friendly as are most of the guests and thats why we keep returning.Having travelled widely in the Far East and Cruised this is still a favourite holiday destination.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice rooms, good location, very friendly staff makes this a good hotel. I arrived without a boooking and breezed through the process with zero hassle. The rooms are large shower facilities are good though the TV could be larger and reception better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

There must be some fussy people out there-I've stopped in 3-5 star accommodation and this is most certainly 4 star. Spotlessly clean,friendly staff,good facilities and judging by what was around us probably one of the best in resort.Entertainment every night- Comments about 'dated' rooms and 'buffet was all fish' hard to understand-room was spotless,decoration in good order,in lovely Andalucian style. The buffet-yes there was fish some nights along with chicken,pork,beef,pasta's,salads etc I'd hardly call fresh king prawns,mussels,dogfish,paella etc a bad thing either. Hotel was great. The area was as expected of typical Spanish resort with brit influence-i did think La Carihuela which is a short walk around promenade headland was that bit better though.
If you book through Melia or Travel Republic websites you'll find great prices for this

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the 3rd time we've stayed at the Sol Don Pablo and once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very welcoming. We asked for room on a high floor overlooking the pool are by email and were granted this no problem.

The hotel has a fabulous location, literally yards from the beachfront. There were always plenty of sunbeds during the day and as usual we enjoyed great weather.

The hotel is a great base if you wish to see more of the area as we did with trips to Mijas and then Malaga using the excellent public transport services.

The food in the hotel was good, even the most fussy eater would find something off the menu each evening.

We would definitely return, once again, to the Sol Don Pablo, it's pretty hard to fault overall.

Room Tip: We chose a high floor with a poolside view as this is nicer. A high floor may not suit more elderly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Don Pablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pablo

Address: Paseo Maritimo S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pablo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Don Pablo is one of three hotels in the Sol Don Hoteles Complex. The complex is on the sea front of the Bajondillo beach in Torremolinos and boasts 50,000m2 of facilities and gardens. Guests are free to use all the facilities of the complex including (depending on the season) 9 pools, 6 bars, 2 jacuzzis, entertainment every day and evening and the Delfinus Spa. The hotel is 800m from the town centre with beautiful walks along the promenade towards the port in Benalmadena. The airport is 15 minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Melia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sol Don Pablo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pablo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Sol Melia Torremolinos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Don Pablo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.