We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GEM!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Don Paquito to your Saves list
Hotel Don Paquito
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Del Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
cardenden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A GEM!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to the don paquito three times in the last two years and are booked to go back in September. Having stayed in a lot of hotels and done a number of cruises there is no doubt that the don paquito is top of our list. The quality of the food, the location, the ease of getting there (3 hour flight from Edinburgh, 10 minutes in the train from Malaga to Torremolinos and a short walk through the town centre) but, above all, the service from the staff which is excellent - that includes the reception, the restaurant, the bar and the maids. It's like we are all one big happy family. There is no entertainment here but there is a happy hour at 5.00pm when most guests get together for a chat. The hotel is closed for three months for renovations but we hope the ambience and the character of the hotel will remain the same.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool get the sun in the afternoon but may be too hot in the height of the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    144
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
74
337
26
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Third visit of recent, and yes, we feel it gets better each time. This last time we stayed in 506, it is small, (ideal for 5 day break), but having the sun all day on the balcony and having the added benefit of a side window view looking out to the sea, made our holiday. The food continues to be excellent and once again the staff were first class. Cannot wait for the refurbishment to be completed next year, so can look forward to another visit, to our favourite hotel on the Costa del Sol. If you want an enjoyable break in a quiet area, then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

When we arrived found out the hotel was closing on the last day of our break for a refurbishment ,even so the service was as expected all elements of the hotel were normal.Staff are very friendly and helpful.
On the last day of our break we were booked on the last flight out of Malaga and needed somewhere to leave our luggage as hotel was closing midday ,no problem hotel had arranged for us to leave our bags and use facilities across the road in another hotel now that is service.
Will be back later in the year to a newly painted and refurbed hotel with same staff I hope

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Another great visit to this Hotel and as usual the standard is as high as ever.
The food is excellent great variety from the starters to the sweets.
Patricia, Belen and Francis on reception always greet you as one of the family,
Novella Maria and Monica in the restaurant are always smiling and helpful and Lola and her cleaning staff make sure the cleaning is up to the highest standard.

Room Tip: If you like the sun try for a room over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Don Paquito.

Also, we would like to thank you for your comments about our staff, our guests are the most important to us, we work hard to bring you good experiences and the best holidays.

Your loyalty is very important for us and we want to thank you because you always choose Don Paquito to spend your holidays.


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for the past 15 years, it is like going home each time we visit.
The staff are all wonderful and make us feel really welcome.
Once you have stayed here, you will realise why people not only us come back year after year after year.
The hotel is to close for a major refurbishment on December 1st for 2 months - Whilst we look forward to the 'New Paquito' we really hope it does not change too much from the lovely 'Old Paquito'.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Don Paquito.

Also we would like to thank you for having chosen Don Paquito during so many years, we appreciate a lot your loyalty and hope to see you again many times when you come back to Torremolinos.

Thank you very much for your kind review.


Yours sincerely.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Just returned home from here today, stayed for 3 nights. Was a lovely hotel, food was good, very good location, very clean and tidy. Staff all very friendly and helpful., especially Monica the bar attendant. Very cosy hotel not too big, good atmosphere. Will defiantly go back again.

Room Tip: We were on level 4 overlooking the pool, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Dear Sir & Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at hotel Don Paquito and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they are looking forward to visit us again.

We hope see you next year.


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G328aw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

one word describes this hotel FANTASTIC, 3 star more like 4 star plus nothing to fear booking this hotel, all the staff are excellent, good food, and handy for the beach, and shops,we will be going back October 2015,this will be our 5th, time at this hotel,

Room Tip: TO CATCH MOST OF THE SUN,POOL SIDE ROOMS,ARE BETTER we always try to get the 2nd floor,as we found t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Torremolinos.

Opinion such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests.


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Del Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Don Paquito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.