We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Don Paquito to your Saves list
Hotel Don Paquito
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Del Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

What a lovely little hotel. Staff all very friendly, hotel spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and the location superb. Would visit again. The only thing that bugged me was a step one side of the pool, it caught me out a couple of times. Should be marked with something.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, now we had marked the step on the pool.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the hotel.


Yours sincerely.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    161
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
81
380
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Found this lovely hotel in June 2013. Went back this year for two weeks from 27th June to 11 July. One again great two week stay. Love the free slippers, razor, toothbrush ect. Nice touch. The staff are first class nothing to much trouble always happy.
Room cleaned everyday. Great food in the restaurant with good choice.we love this hotel so much we are booking to go bsck for another week in October.
Well done to all the staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you so much for giving us the chance to provide you our services and most of all to share your experience with potential future guests.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

Thank you so much for your loyalty and we hope see you again in October.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH EAST ENGLAND
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have just returned from 14 nights at the Hotel Don Paquito,.and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.The rooms,food,pool area and bar were all excellent.The safety deposit box in the room was reasonably priced and the air conditioning,Wifi and fridge were free.The staff and service are excellent. It is well located for the beach and the town, although there is quite steep hill up to the town,.however there is a lift near the Melia hotel.A little gem. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: High floor, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments about the experience that you had in our hotel.

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments that you have stated on your review such as the good location of our hotel, the good food and the most important, our staff, I really apreciate it!!

We hope see you again when you back to Torremolinos.


Best Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel Don Paquito is a lovely hotel. The location is fantastic, a see is a short walk away from the hotel. The room (506) is the best, looks the see. Personal are very friendly, the food is fine!
This hotel diserves 4 stars!
Negative: the bed: It is small and uncomfortable, the bedroom is very small.

Room Tip: upper floor, pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at Hotel Don Paquito and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and the location of the hotel and food in the restaurant.

We hope you back again to the hotel in a near future.


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This lovely little (small by Spanish standards) hotel lives up to its excellent reviews. In fact it has probably ruined us for ever booking into the large hotels we normally use. From arriving to the wonderful greeting of Patricia in reception, to the ever smiling faces of the girls in the dining room, the friendly "Ola" of the cleaning staff - every aspect of the hotel lived up to the positive reviews. The food was beautifully cooked and presented. The salads alone would have kept me happy, but with the variety of lovely fish and meats available, I had to resist the temptation to refill my plate several times. We dined by the pool for both breakfast and dinner as we love dining alfresco. I had not stayed in Torremolinos since the `80`s and to be honest was more than anxious in anticipation of what we were in for. We need not have worried. The beach is now lined with beautiful restaurants from whom you can rent your sun loungers for €4 per day. We were given a lovely refreshing glass of Sangria for our €4 also. At the end of our day lolling around on the beach we headed eagerly back to the Don Paquito for our lovely dinner and to finish off the day we would walk as far as we could on the wonderful promenade and people watch - when I was`nt being pulled into a bar by the other half to watch the football ! All in all our 8 days at the Don Paquito and the Torremolinos area was so enjoyable that we cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street as we thought the rooms overlooking the pool would be too hot w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Sirs,

First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel; and i like knowing that you have enjoyed the buffet.

We are all the time improving to have variety and quality.

Once again, I am grateful you have shared your experience and we hope see you again the next vacation.


Best Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel was so friendly and helpful it was a delight to say we stayed there. could not find a single fault with it,food excellent, cleanliness superb,staff were brill always smiling and laughing,the waitresses were superb working all day from breakfast till time to call it a night.If my wife and I go back to Torremolinos, we will definitely go back there.was speaking to another couple who was there & they said this was their 2nd visit this year and will be back in september aswell. If that doesn't say anything nothing does. Also good location for the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear sirs,

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities, services, restaurant.

Also we want to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Don Paquito.

We really hope have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a second visit.


Yours sincereely.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had always avoided Torremolinos as the view from the motorway down over the town made it just look like a high rise jungle but we tried a 4 night stay after we had read the previous reviews about the Don Paquito.
What a fantastic surprise. There are loads of of high quality bars and restaurants in the beautiful long promenade and the hotel itself was excellent. Rather than the impersonal treatment you receive in larger more expensive hotels we were made to feel special from the moment we arrived.
We had a road facing room on the first floor but had no trouble with noise and though we do not normally have an evening meal in the hotel ended up eating every night in their restaurant.
Many thanks to all the staff for being so friendly and attentive. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear sirs,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Don Paquito during your stay in Torremolinos. We are appreciated that you have taken your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very glad that you could have visited and discovered Torremolinos. We have lovely beaches, bars, restaurants, night life...and much more things.

Thank you again for staying with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Don Paquito.


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Del Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Don Paquito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.