We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Don Paquito to your Saves list
Hotel Don Paquito
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Del Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our second stay at the Don Paquito, and as last time the staff make this hotel very special. So friendly and helpful. The food is very good with plenty of choice. The location is ideal, close to the beach, and a short walk from the lift up to the town, also only 15 minutes from Malaga airport.

Room Tip: Choose a pool side room for the sunshine all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments about the experience that you had in our hotel.

Also, we want to thank you for your comments about our staff, our guests are our passion and the most important to us, we work hard to bring you memorable experiences and the best vacation.

It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed also our buffet in the restaurant and the good location and situation of our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Kind Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    153
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
78
356
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Itaquaquecetuba, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent Xmas and new year at Don P.It was our 2nd holiday there and we liked it again.
The hotel is small and cosy ,friendly staff,the pool area is quiet and small with flowers and trees and small green parrots. Easy to get to Malaga center,only 22 min by train.
A special effort was made at new years eve with free sparkling wine to celebrate and also a bag with a paper hat and coriandoli. They even added an extra bed when we told them the bed we had was too small for 2 people.
At 30 euros p.p.p.n. with Travelrepublic was a good deal,breakfast and supper included. The food was good and there was a vast selection of salads and desserts.
Overall highly reccomended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Don Paquito during your stay in Torremolinos. We are appreciated that you have taken your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities, restaurant and services. We always try to cover the needs, requirements and suggestions of our customers.

We hope that when you return to Torremolinos you choose us again so that we may continue to provide you with 100% satisfaction.


Best Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went for christmas, and new year. The hotel was really a nice small friendly place to be.. Food was really lovely.. The whole of the staff was so nice.. We were on the lst floor but the bathroom was very small, cannot get 2 people in it a one time, no bidet.. But apart from that, its was first class.. Patricia de les Heras on the reception was so kind, brilliant lady so good at her job!.. We would go back accept from dog poo in the area of Torremolinos, found it so dreadful. Well Don Paguito..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for posting your opinión on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

Also we want to thank you for your comments about our staff.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope you,ll give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to Torremolinos.

Kind Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was the 8th year we have been to this hotel and still like it just as much as the 1st time! Staff are excellent, hotel is spotless and food, although not labeled is varied and something for all tastes. A microwave is provided for those who like their food hot. Although the hotel has new owners things are pretty much the same but staff seem much happier and less stressed. It was lovely to see Pablo, who used to be the manager there and came to visit us. (we still keep in touch with him since he left the hotel nearly 2 years ago) A shame he couldn't get his old job back at the Paquito! Once again Damien did an excellent job in the dining room as head waiter and reception staff and waitresses were fab, always laughing and pleasant. We have never been able to fault this hotel and once again will probably return. would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get sun most of the day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Don Paquito.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel, fact that i will make known of the whole team.

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they are looking forward to visit us again.

Kind Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here June 2013 for one week.
when we arrived it was very late, the hotel was quite and so was the area surrounding the hotel.

We were giving a room right above the reception, even though we requested a high floor, so you could see and hear everyone coming in and out, and could hear some Spanish men talking in reception as the room was also in front of the stairs :/ and to our horror there was an infestation of flying ants and little bugs in the bathroom and some on the bed. After travelling all day this is not what we wanted. we went downstairs to tell the man and he couldn't do nothing to help us, as the hotel was full so we couldn't move, he didn't come into the room to look at the problem or help us, he just gave us fly spray which due to the heat of the room choked us from the smell. was a nightmare first night. we got no compensation for a terrible night sleep or free drink to say sorry or nothing. that was disappointing.
next day we saw the manager and luckily got a new room as a family were leaving but we had to wait till midday for them to check out and then for the staff to clean it. but we weren't allowed to leave reception until we rechecked in so we sat down stairs until we could go in which was about 3pm :(. the new room was a pool view and of a higher floor, this room was very nice and had no problems.
so after that issue the review will be from the new room.
very spacious, lots of storage space, nice tables, small but okay balcony, nice poolside view. bathroom was big, clean and good shower.
rooms always cleaned, good beds and had curtains, nets and blackout curtains to ensure privacy and good sleep :)

hotel was always clean and nice layout, pool area clean, slightly small and not much sunbeds but it wasn't that busy and the beach is a two minute at the end of the street walk.

staff always smiling and friendly.

we were half board, breakfast and evening meals always had lots to choose from and hot meals were hot and tasty, cold foods like salads were fresh and plenty of.
got to be early to get a seat or you may need to wait which happened to us once.

lots of shops, and food places and few bars a short walk away. not mad crazy, its good for a quite relaxing holiday.

no entertainment but wasn't an issue. had lots of English channels on tv :)

it was clean and had a great atmosphere, people were friendly and overall helpful. we enjoyed our stay and our holiday. and yes I would return to that hotel, just not any time soon as the area is too quite.

Room Tip: poolside view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at hotel Don Paquito and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

I am sorry to hear you did not find your stay enjoyable on the day of your arrival and that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this first day. We apreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We always try to cover the needs, requirements and suggestions of our customers.

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments that you have stated on your review such as the good location of our hotel, the good food and the most important our staff. I really apreciate it!.

We apreciate your loyalty and hope you,ll give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to Torremolinos.

Once again thank you very much.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Don Paquito is a lovely small hotel with very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be returning soon. One little thing that would be nice is if there were net curtains at the windows to ensure privacy as you could see into the rooms from the pool area. Apart from that it was excellent and we really appreciated the effort the staff made at New Years Eve.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and all the tripadvisor followers.

We are very glad to hear you did find your stay enjoyable and that the hotel did meet your expectations; we will take note of the points indicates for improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day son.

Best Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just arrived back from this hotel and It's a really nice and relaxing place,staff very friendly and so helpful from the moment you walk In to leaving! The reason I've not given It the full 5 marks Is that for myself and my partner the food was very oily,plenty of choice though! It's so close to the beach that summertime you wouldn't have to walk far,the shops are only about a 15 minute walk up a slight hill. Definitely would go back.A big thanks to all the staff, especially Damian and the two girls....He was never without a smile...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Paquito, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you very much for posting your opinión on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We are very happy to hear that you would come back to our hotel and we will do all our best to make your stay enjoyable again.

Once again thank you very much.

Best Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Del Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Don Paquito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.