We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not believe the comments prior to visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Save Saved
You added Hotel Don Paquito to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Don Paquito
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Del Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Did not believe the comments prior to visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Boy were we wrong! Everything people wrote positively in their reviews was exactly right and if anything understated. Every single member of staff were helpful, couteous and happyto have a laugh with all guests. Food was some of the best every considering it is a 3Star rating. Rooms are fairly large and extremely clean. Pool towels are supplied on request at reception the mini bar in each room is a real bonus in the hot temperatures. Deserves all the credits given in other reviews.

Room Tip: Although some reviews said get a pool view we had a street room we had no problems in sleeping at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    292
    136
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
63
303
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed here 23rd June for 11 nights went with Jet2 Holidays as we normally do.on half board As other reviews previous say the location cleanliness are great as well as pleasant staff .The only thing we thought was any down side was the size of the bathroom not big enough for two people to get ready in at the same time and the same problem as most hotels not enough sun beds .But after the hotel put up a notice about towels on sun beds before 9 am it got better .The resort has a lovely promenade which you can walk for miles down to the other resorts or towards Malaga in the other direction .We used the train on a couple of times Malaga was 7.20 euros return for 2 of us worth a vist .Did a trip to Granada no lunch included 110euros for 2 .At night time there is some entertainment on in some of the Irish bars Kennedys, Shennagins Irish affair all on the beach front 5 miins from hotel The Guinness is on draught int these bars the price is between 4-5€s some bars have it on surgers We would recommend Terresa bar and Chapos at the side of the hotel close enough to make it first or last stop went up to the old town at night plenty of bars .We would reccomend and return to this hotel again but Jet2 Holidays is not doing it summer 2014 even thou its number 2 on trip adviser

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is great, we have gone back there 3 times now out of the 4 trips to Torremolinos.
The location is great, 10 minutes walking distance from main train station and centre square, very close to the beach and nice views and quiet location (ask for a pool side room to be sure but even street-sideroom we had last time was quiet).

The staff are very friendly and attentive. The feel of the hotel is very relaxed and welcoming. The food (we only tried breakfast so far) is great, safe and with an amazing selection. You could come for the breakfast buffet alone. The layout of the pool area is great as are the rooms which are clean and well maintained and of a decent size and with balcony (I think this is standard in this part of the world).

Room Tip: all rooms are nice but the higher up the better then you have nore views. pool side for guranteed qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

all staff very helpfull will bend over backwards to help you.the food at breakfast was first class and the food at night also and plentifull.very close to beach. the pool area is a sun trap and very peacefull.a lovely place to relax and charge your batteries.well done to all staff at this hotel.we have been going there for years and its still the same.spotlessly clean .

Room Tip: any room is great as we have stayed in quite a few and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

my wife and i have just returned from the don paquito, we have stayed at several torremollinos hotels. this is the best by far, food is very good[ im an ex head chef.] and rate it highly. the staff are absolutley great,very freindly and helpfull. they work very hard to make this hotel the best
should have another star . will be back next year. regards maurice bunting

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We booked this hotel as a late booking because of the reviews on trip adviser. I was not expecting the hotel to be as good as the reviews said, but it is. I find it hard to fault, but what makes it so good. Well first and foremost is the staff they are absolutely wonderful not just 1 or 2 of them but the whole team. I cant make out why it is only a 3 star hotel as I have stayed in many 4 star hotels that have not been anywhere as good. So if you decide to book here I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haarlem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Well its not very often that all reviews are spot on but believe me when I say they are all true about this hotel.The staff from reception,the cleaners,the waitresses and bar staff were all exceptional so well done to them for making our stay so memorable..our room was on the first floor overlooking the pool so nice n quiet..fridge very handy for cold drinks and the airco worked wonders on cooling our room down on a night...we were on b&b and the breakfast was ample every morning very fresh...the location of the hotel is just great 1 minute walk to the beach and lots of very tasty restaurants..10 minute walk up the hill and your in town.we only had one min point which is that the hotel allows non-residents to use the pool now and again!!!!

Room Tip: poolside nice n quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Del Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Don Paquito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.