We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Save Saved
You added Hotel Don Paquito to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Don Paquito
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Del Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

all staff very helpfull will bend over backwards to help you.the food at breakfast was first class and the food at night also and plentifull.very close to beach. the pool area is a sun trap and very peacefull.a lovely place to relax and charge your batteries.well done to all staff at this hotel.we have been going there for years and its still the same.spotlessly clean .

Room Tip: any room is great as we have stayed in quite a few and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    137
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
70
314
23
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

my wife and i have just returned from the don paquito, we have stayed at several torremollinos hotels. this is the best by far, food is very good[ im an ex head chef.] and rate it highly. the staff are absolutley great,very freindly and helpfull. they work very hard to make this hotel the best
should have another star . will be back next year. regards maurice bunting

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We booked this hotel as a late booking because of the reviews on trip adviser. I was not expecting the hotel to be as good as the reviews said, but it is. I find it hard to fault, but what makes it so good. Well first and foremost is the staff they are absolutely wonderful not just 1 or 2 of them but the whole team. I cant make out why it is only a 3 star hotel as I have stayed in many 4 star hotels that have not been anywhere as good. So if you decide to book here I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haarlem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Well its not very often that all reviews are spot on but believe me when I say they are all true about this hotel.The staff from reception,the cleaners,the waitresses and bar staff were all exceptional so well done to them for making our stay so memorable..our room was on the first floor overlooking the pool so nice n quiet..fridge very handy for cold drinks and the airco worked wonders on cooling our room down on a night...we were on b&b and the breakfast was ample every morning very fresh...the location of the hotel is just great 1 minute walk to the beach and lots of very tasty restaurants..10 minute walk up the hill and your in town.we only had one min point which is that the hotel allows non-residents to use the pool now and again!!!!

Room Tip: poolside nice n quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Shazza and I are sitting poolside on our last day at the Don Paquito. It's a great base from which you can explore Torremolinos, though a little distant in the heat for La Carahuela beach.
We have a room on the top floor (5th)' in a small hotel of about 65 rooms, half of which overlook the pool with the others overlooking a quiet road that leads down to the beach. Air conditioning is provide and needed this time of year, along with a small balcony and a fitted hair dryer. Wi-fi is free throughout the hotel and can be picked up poolside and in your room. English TV channels are limited to ITV, Sky News and CBS Drama channel, so no Eastenders people!
Breakfast is served 8am -10am and is a big spread with fresh fruits and fruit salad, the continental sort (cheese, ham, etc) and the usual English as a help- yourself from the buffet. The young lady chef cooks pancakes, omelettes and fresh eggs to order. The whole provided an enjoyable and tasty start to each day.
watch out for happy hour between 5pm-6pm, when you get two drinks for the price of one. The Piña Colada comes highly recommended at two for Euro 5
Torre itself is an older style Spanish resorts with plenty of authentic Spanish cafes and restaurants. I loved it, it has far more character than the new resorts in Tenerife.
We would Definately return to both Torre and the Don Paquito and hope to explore more of the resort next time around.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room and take breakfast the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

this hotel is one of the best i have stayed in everything about it is great the food very good rooms are very clean staff are so friendly near to the beach and all the bars they also do happy hour 5 till 6 and the cocktails are brilliant will be going back again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We chose this hotel for our Honeymoon last June so it has a special place in our hearts. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked a week in August. We have just returned from our 3rd visit to celebrate our first Anniversary. Everything you read about this hotel is true. It may be a 3 star hotel but it has 5 star staff!! Maria on reception goes above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and Damon greets us like old friends. The rest of the staff are very friendly too.The Manager recognised us and sent us complimentary drinks over and we had a bottle of Champagne sent to our room on our Anniversary! This hotel is fast becomming our 2nd home and we look forward to a return visit in August.

Ricky and Heather.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Del Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Don Paquito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.