We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent standards maintained” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Save Saved
You added Hotel Don Paquito to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Don Paquito
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Del Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Torquay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Excellent standards maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have just returned on the 14th. February after a one week stay, this was our second visit to this lovely hotel having stayed in March 2012. The hotel once again met all our expectations, spotlessly clean in both rooms and communal areas, many areas looked recently decorated. Rooms are well furnished, including fridge and safe and are a reasonable size for a three star hotel although the bathrooms are small. Staff in all areas are exceptionally friendly, we had a very warm welcome and Patricia on reception gave us lots of information on local attractions, especially the february local carnivals. The pleasant restaurant was well managed and food was once again a very good standard. Breakfast was excellent and apart from the normal cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruits, cereals etc. there was a really good choice of cooked breakfast items. In the evening there was always a good selection of cold starters, seafood, salads, cold meats etc. and then always several hot meat, fish, paella and pasta dishes with lovely dessert buffet to finish. We normally stay in four star hotels but would most definitely recommend this hotel, many of the hotels we have stayed in do not match their standards and are very impersonal, when you stay here you are made to feel very comfortable and welcome, a refreshing change.










f

Room Tip: Pool side enjoy sun for most of the day and evening and rooms on first floor have larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    138
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
70
314
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is our second visit to the Hotel Don Paquito in Torremolinos. We think this place is a little gem since it is small and offers great, personal service with lots of smiles.
We think one of the outstanding features is the quality and range of food on offer both at breakfast and for the evening meal.
The dining room is small thus retaining a somewhat exclusive character unlike many in larger Spanish hotels. It is light, airy and welcoming.
The food is always well presented and nicely cooked. There’s a wide range so all tastes ought to be catered for. The salad section is particularly excellent in our view. House wines cost around €10 with large, bottled water coming in at €1.50 so nobody can complain about the prices here.

The rooms are spacious enough, very clean and functional. A top tip is to ensure you have a pool-facing room since these catch the sun from early morning until sunset. They all have small balconies so private sunbathing is possible when you want it.
The rooms at the other side of the hotel are in the shade and also face the road. On both our visits we were able to get the sunny pool-facing ones thus maximising on light and warmth.

The Don Paquito enjoys a good location with everything being within easy reach. There’s a back way up into the town for easy access to the coastal train station. It does involve an uphill walk though. This may be a little steep for persons with mobility issues? Getting to Malaga, Benalmadena and Fuengirola is therefore simple and cheap.

We think that the Don Paquito punches above its weight for a three star establishment and I notice in other reviews how many of the guests have also chosen to return to this place time and time again. My wife and I wholeheartedly recommend this great little place for a restful and slightly ‘exclusive’ holiday in Torremolinos. This hotel will appeal to the more mature, discerning guest who appreciates traditional hotel comforts in a quieter area of the resort. The vast majority of guests appear to be couples and the restaurant has practically all tables for two. It represents fabulous value for money.

The free wifi is available throughout the hotel and in the rooms . The network is fast, reliable having no downtime during both of our visits.

Room Tip: Essential - Pool facing rooms catch the sun all day long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 5night stay at the Don paquito hotel in Torremolinos.We were on the 4th floor so had a lot of sun in the afternoon.The hotel is very clean and the food was excellent,so much that it was better than some 4star hotels that we have stayed in .We also went to a restaurant called The tudor rose which is about a 3min walk from the hotel.For cheap days out you can visit the crocodile park which is about a 10min walk from the town centre,15 euros per adult & 13 euros per child,also if you carry on straight down the road you will come to the botanical garden and bird park 1euro per person,opening times vary.This hotel is central so is a good place to stay about 6mins walk to town centre.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I have been to this hotel a few times now. Always pleasant staff, rooms very clean,
excellent breakfast. The location is excellent, with very flat terrain, (unless you wish to go up to the town, but in this case there is a lift available). I am walking disabled so the location suits us
perfectly. The neabry cafes and restaurants are also very good, and very handily placed round the corner, a couple of good english pubs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

we have visted this hotel must be 10 times as we go twice a year .food allways good , staff allways excellent and helpful, rooms cleaned everyday and sheets changed everyother day .it is just off the seafront but can see the sea from balcony .sea front is lovely and you can walk for miles in both ways so much to see and do loads of good bars and coffee houses in mane town.shopping good

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a really nice hotel, staff were excellent and the food especially the breakfast was top notch, great location for a short walk to the beach or a longer stroll to Benalmadena, we took the train from Malaga Airport €1.60 each into the centre of Torremolinos and its a 15 walk or it's €6 in a taxi. November = cold at night so take a jacket / sweater

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great food, great price, quiet pool, amazing location. What else would you want? On my to do list again next year and I can see me returning year on year to this lovely little place. It is not perfect, but then i didn't pay for perfect. 5 stars for this 3* hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Del Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Don Paquito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.