We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The right way to do San Migel Street"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calle San Miguel

Calle San Miguel
Calle San Miguel, Torremolinos, Spain
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Dining, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A pleasant, though touristy, street lined with shops, bars and cafes.
basingstoke
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“"The right way to do San Migel Street"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

San Migel street, great place to shop for anything from souviners to cigs..its a must do in the day time and at night ..
From the beach just before the Large orange turn up-go pass the first line of shops and when the path turns left (next to the ship inn) there are some steps and a sign (arrow) point up and then turn left into a small recess and quene for the lift ...there are two-hold about 15 people and it only costs 50 cents payable at the top.
Once at the top take a stroll down the steps, stopping off for a beer or a orange juice at the halfway point with great views over the bay.....

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    219
    64
    15
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loads of stairs!!!Loads of shops!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We hit this calle everyday I'm sure of it. My favorite shop was the ceramics shop on the way up the stairs. I wanted to take it all home. We had a few drinks in a few bars and some pretty good eats as well. ChickenLand looks a bit dodgy, but it was delish, the Restaurante Escalera was wonderful. A couple little pastry shops as well, but I can't remember the names. Pretty unforgettable!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“All human life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you like climbing lots of steps and shopping for all sorts of treasures, then Calle San Miguel is for you. If you don't like climbing the steps, there is a lift opposite the Ship Inn pub.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Calle San Miguel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Masses of shops & stores with lots of bargains to be found . Also a wealth of bars & dining establishments that cater to a very wide range of tastes

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Calle san miguel has lovely shops where you can get some great bargains, love the shoe shops there. The square is lovely where you can sit and relax with a nice cool drink and as my daughter would say "people watch". I love it there.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calle San Miguel also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Calle San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calle San Miguel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.