We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor Rose

Tudor Rose
Edificio Copacabana No. 51 | Paseo Maritimo 51, Torremolinos, Spain
0034952372945
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 408 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $3 - $33
Cuisines: English, Vegetarian, International, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have visited Torremolinos several times over the last few years and we have always had a few meals here as a very pleasant change from hotel food. The food is excellent with good sized portions and always piping hot as it is cooked to order. The owners know the locality very well and willingly provide useful information about the area and local hotels. I have told the owners that I intend to recruit their chef as part of my yacht staff if and when I win the lottery.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    33
    10
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

once again we have visited the tudor rose to dine out, and as usual the food, service and value was fantastic.anyone visiting Torremolinos needs to find this adylic resteraunt on the sea front.Very freindly and welcomming owners . Fantastic Mr. & Mrs Holmes

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“closes this week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Will miss this restaurant when it closes this week until February. Great for breakfast. On balcony so nice view of the water. Also busy in the evening with well cooked meals you might have at home. Very clean and pleasant staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“happy punters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My son had the big breakfast here most days even though we were all inclusive in our hotel. Nigel made ourselves and friends very welcome.food cooked fresh and was very tasty.always willing to give info on resort and hotels.at times there was 12 of us eating and food came along at the same time.very friendly staff and good food would recommend the Tudor rose to others.next year we will be self catering so there will be a few visits .thanks to terry and nigel

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food when we got it - Gentleman Owner Quite Rude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Four of us tried The Tudor Rose on Friday 12th october. Two of my friend were taking a flight home that evening and when taking our Order I did say to the Gentleman, could he make sure he served our two friends with their main course, when we ate our starters, as they were leaving our Hotel (next door) at 8pm to heard to Airport. He replied "Everybody is in a hurry tonight, and want to head off to look at the Match" to which I replied "What Match!! my friends are heading to the Airport and if he could help us by serving them with their main first we would be grateful". We were quite surprised at this "Tone". There was a lovely lady greeting customers as they arrived, setting and clearing the tables. My friend who at one stage used their toilet facilities heard the Gentleman speak to this Lady in such a rude manner "You just greet, set up and clear the tables, that's your job, I will take the Orders". He has such a bad manner. Having said that they did facilitate my friends being served their main course while we ate our starters and the food was nice. It was just the Gentleman's manner and attitude to customers we didn't like and would put anyone going there again. He also asked two customers sitting at a table behind us to move tables as there were other customers waiting for their table. The gentleman was none too pleased. On leaving the Restaurant my husband did call the Lady from the Restaurant over to say that she was such a pleasant and lovely person, to which she said "you just made my day". EmDer

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor Rose also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tudor Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.