We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Larry's

Larry's
Paseo Maritimo La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
952 380 450
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 416 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Next to our hotel so thought worth a visit for lunch and great location on the beach.

We have a mixture of Hot chilli Prawns - A must if visiting absolutely gorgeous, also Sardines, and toasties along with a few portions of chips to share!

We found the staff a little miserable looking to be honest I see other reviews saying how lovely they are but we just did not experience that, they were ok but just did not find them overly welcoming and that's why they get very good and not excellent.

Free wifi is always a bonus too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Really friendly staff willing to please. Really good sea food and a good all rounder. Free wifi was a bous.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just enjoyed a lovely lunch here today. Special fish of the day was lenguado (sole) which was delicious and hubby enjoyed sardines and gambas pil pil. Great atmosphere and friendly professional service. Would highly recommend. Also good to sit at the bar and enjoy drinks and tapas. We will be back when next in the area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great seafood paella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

It was well worth our while to go the extra 300 yards into Torremolinos from Benalmadena to enjoy a great seafood paella. We were very warmly greeted upon our arrival. Shortly after we were seated down the waiter came with a complimentary crab salad : very, very ,very tasty! We had to wait a while to have our order but it well worth it. The portion was very generous indeed and contained all the ingredients and more expected from this dish. The rice was to perfection and the flavours were quite simply outstanding. We are very fussy when it comes to paellas as it is one of our most favourite dishes, this one we remember with great affection. The house white went very well with it. At the end of the meal the waiter served us a complimentary digestive and left the bottle on the table for us to serve ourselves at our own discretion. A very warm recommendation all round.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Larry,s was at the back of our hotel. Value price on the drinks pleasant service from friendly staff also provided a selection of food an ideal place to drink if staying in the hotels well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larry's also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Larry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.