We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Vina de Ale

La Vina de Ale
Calle Salvador Allende 42, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
952 37 63 41
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 435 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Alexandria, Scotland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Finally visited this tapas restaurant after reading T/A reviews. You will not be disappointed. Both the food and wine we had, were excellent and very reasonably priced. The Menu is not huge and comprises mainly meats; cheeses; salads and breads. We began with a very tasty, bread, oil, and garlic complimentary tapa; followed by wild boar and selection of meats. Food was beautifull and unusually presented. Quite an experience. We washed it all down with a bottle of house red - Ribera - which was lovely. We could not manage a dessert. The restaurant has a large, covered, outside seating area, occupied by a variety of nationalities the night we went. Very busy with good atmosphere and helpful waiters. Inside looked cosy and inviting too. We fully intend going back to La Vina de Ale on our next visit to Torremolinos.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    37
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Genuinely Spanish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went here last week because of all the good reviews - they were right! What a change, in the middle of Montemar a real Spanish restaurant full of Spanish customers. Really good Tapas and excellent house wines. We tried the Wild Boar, you should too - unusual and excellent. We ate several other tapas and enjoyed them all. Certainly on our list for future visits.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“food and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The first time we were in la vina de ale we ate delicious tapas and drank excellent wine and were served by a very friendly and attentive waiter. It was so good that we had to go there a second time. Unfortunately this time the kitchen was already closed, but luckily the guys from the vinoteca made an exception and got us some delicious cheese, which went very well with our tasty wine. Above all we had a very nice chat with them. They gave us valuable advice for our sigthseeing trips and gave us great insight in the spanish (andalucian) way of life.
La vina de ale is definitely a place you have to go to, when you are in Torremolinos (or even a reason to visit Torremolinos)!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“September 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great Spanish restaurant in Montemar. The food ranges from delicious tapas to splendid 3 course meals. Prices for food and wine are very reasonable. Menus in English can be had from the very helpful staff. The night we were there we shared a half portion of mixed croquettes and a large mixed meats dish - both were fantastic.Even the little starter (on the house) was delicious. The diners were mainly Spanish - but there were also English, French, Dutch and Irish diners enjoying this great little restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fab Tapas Food & Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This little gem is situated one street from the sea front and on passing you may not be impressed by the outside, however don't be put off go in and enjoy the experience.
This restaurant is alway packed with locals who come from afar to enjoy the food and have a chat.
You will have the choice to choose from the spanish or english menus & the Wine on offer is excellent & well priced.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vina de Ale also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Vina de Ale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vina de Ale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.