We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuinely Spanish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vina de Ale

La Vina de Ale
Calle Salvador Allende 42, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
952 37 63 41
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 408 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Genuinely Spanish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went here last week because of all the good reviews - they were right! What a change, in the middle of Montemar a real Spanish restaurant full of Spanish customers. Really good Tapas and excellent house wines. We tried the Wild Boar, you should too - unusual and excellent. We ate several other tapas and enjoyed them all. Certainly on our list for future visits.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    24
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“food and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The first time we were in la vina de ale we ate delicious tapas and drank excellent wine and were served by a very friendly and attentive waiter. It was so good that we had to go there a second time. Unfortunately this time the kitchen was already closed, but luckily the guys from the vinoteca made an exception and got us some delicious cheese, which went very well with our tasty wine. Above all we had a very nice chat with them. They gave us valuable advice for our sigthseeing trips and gave us great insight in the spanish (andalucian) way of life.
La vina de ale is definitely a place you have to go to, when you are in Torremolinos (or even a reason to visit Torremolinos)!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“September 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great Spanish restaurant in Montemar. The food ranges from delicious tapas to splendid 3 course meals. Prices for food and wine are very reasonable. Menus in English can be had from the very helpful staff. The night we were there we shared a half portion of mixed croquettes and a large mixed meats dish - both were fantastic.Even the little starter (on the house) was delicious. The diners were mainly Spanish - but there were also English, French, Dutch and Irish diners enjoying this great little restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fab Tapas Food & Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This little gem is situated one street from the sea front and on passing you may not be impressed by the outside, however don't be put off go in and enjoy the experience.
This restaurant is alway packed with locals who come from afar to enjoy the food and have a chat.
You will have the choice to choose from the spanish or english menus & the Wine on offer is excellent & well priced.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Tapas nice wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We have visited this vinoteca but only drank wine and have never eaten here.After all the good reviews i thought i would eat here.We had some half portions of tpas and a nice bottle of wine.The wild boar and potatoes were lovely but they didn't have the range of Spainish tapas that i normally eat like the morcilla or burgos.All in all its a nice addition to Torremolinos restaurants.I would recommend to give it a try

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vina de Ale also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Vina de Ale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vina de Ale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.