We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Europa

Bistro Europa
Calle Bajondillo, Torremolinos, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 453 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had breakfast here a couple of times whilst staying in the area and everything was lovely, fresh and tasty. The restaurant is spotlessly clean and Robert and his staff are very friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    43
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
britishinspain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Food but Odd Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had breakfast here a couple of times and it was really good. Pity about the guy who served us, he was abrupt and looked stressed out even though the place was virtually empty!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Our best meals in Torremolinos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were directed to this restaurant by Guadeloupe, a hotel & restaurant next door to our hotel. It proved well, we ate there three times. Our first meal was a traditional Sunday roast with all the trimmings. Not very imaginative coming from London but a welcome change in the choice of food Torremolinos offers in March. We came back twice since. Steaks were perfect, the Tournedos Rossini a treat. Service friendly & fast and 22 euro for a great steak is certainly fine by me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Accommodating and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have eaten here many times and have always had great food and service. Our 6 year old grandson has been with us on some of these outings and he has been accommodated with his finicky tastes. I love the fresh veggies that are never overcooked. Robert and his staff work very hard and do their best to be helpful. Have to give the French onion soup a big thumbs up. Another plus is that the kitchen and dining area are very clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had a great meal here during our stay, Had the Plate of the day with Lamb Shank, it was very good with an excellent Mint sauce, everyone was very nice and the service was great. It was a very good value and excellent food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Europa also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bistro Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.