We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome German food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brittas Casita

Brittas Casita
La Nogalera, Bloque 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
0034 605181593
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 404 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Awesome German food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have just visited this little piece of Deutschland in Torremolinos center.Oh Mein Gott !!The food is absolutely sublime.My wife had the Weiner Schnitnel with a mushroom sauce,i had the pork knuckle both served with the best creamed potatoes we have ever tasted.My pork just fell of the bone and was amazing.My wife has told me for the thousandth time that it is the best meal she has ever eaten !!.All i can say is visit this little restaurant and enjoy the great food.The portions are generous and the place is immaculate.Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    20
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Real German food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This cosy "gemütlich" little restaurant you'll find easily in the center of Torremolinos. One of the best German beers is served at Britta's. What you already know about German cuisine, you get it there in large portions, so you better arrive hungry. Escalopes ,"Schnitzel" of all kind of preparations, knuckle of porc, goulash, "Currywurst" - sausage with spicy currysauce and fries and many more dishes. Britta cooks "with her heart", with passion and you can taste it. The place is very clean, especially the toiletttes, something waht you don't find always in Spain. Ahhhh, don't be frightened of calories....just eat less the following day, because there won't be any leftovers on the plate.Apart from the beer, which I prefer, you can enjoy all the drinks, which normally in a restaurant are served.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I ate here in 2011 and enjoyed the food and service so much, it was on the top of my list of places to visit on my return in 2012. The food is freshly prepared and cooked upon ordering, which makes a wait worthwhile. Complimentary savoury and meat nibbles were given while waiting for our food which prepared our pallets for our main dishes. I ordered Schnitzel with onion gravy, which came with a salad garnish to the side along with fries. A range of mustards and sauces were made available, and our glasses were always promptly refilled, which is a must in my book for good service....nothing worse than trying to grab someone's attention for another drink! Britta and Jens make this place work with their attention to the dishes they are serving and the warm welcome they give to their customers.Im looking forward to returning again and again. A VERY HAPPY LILAH :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audlem, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food freshly cooked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Really great food. The schnitzels are amazingly good at a fantastic price. I don't think you can eat cheaper and better in Torremolinos. Good German beer also. Be prepared to wait a little while as Britta cooks the food from scratch but really worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“reasonably priced slice of germany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

i went here 3 times.to eat,to drink and as a stop on my midtown strolls.the german beer made a welcome change from the usual spanish<which i invariably chose to drink as i was in spain>and as a midweek break from the tapas that i enjoy but was getting sameish after several days.the limited menu,always a good sign in my opinion,was emphatically german and the price was more realistic than some spanish offerings in the touristy 'bodegas'.the clientele whilst mostly german,i found,a very friendly bunch and the hostess equally keen to please.i really enjoyed it every time.its run by the owner,i think,which helps as a lot of 'british' places are not.small and cosy it suited me perfectly

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brittas Casita also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Brittas Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brittas Casita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.