We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you dine here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anema e Core

Anema e Core
Calle Bulto 29 | Carihuela, Torremolinos, Spain
0034 952382095
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 418 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Make sure you dine here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This place is a must visit if you're in the area. After two nights of eating traditional Spanish we were in the mood for something different and this superb little Italian was right on the mark. Starters were beef carpaccio with rocket and Parmesan and cheese with bacon followed by a simple but flavoursome pasta with spinach and a lasagne bolognese. With excellent friendly service, good house wine and freebies of bruschetta and limoncello thrown in, this for us is everything you could want from a restaurant. We look forward to our next visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    16
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Literally just finished our meal. What a pleasure to find a genuine Italian restaurant on holiday. The food was absolutely delicious. Don't be afraid to ask for your favourite dish even if it isn't on the menu. Magic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This restaurant proves that there is a lot more to great Italian food than Pizza. We were very lucky to get a table for 4 at this busy and popular restaurant without a reservation. We were warmly welcomed by a member of staff and seated at one of the outside tables. We ordered a beer each and gave our orders.

The San Miguels arrived very quickly and came with chilled frosted glasses. This is a lovely touch and in the heat of the early evening it was very pleasant indeed.

Some complementary Bruchetta arrived soon after and were really good, - crisp warm bread, fresh tomatoes and not too much garlic or basil. They were just right and very welcome.

We shared 2 starters, - one of Beef Carpaccio and the other of Bresaola. Both were excellent but I would strongly recommend the Carpaccio as it was better of the two. Both were good portions and were tender and succulent with big generous shavings of Parmesan.

Our main courses arrived with not too much waiting and it wouldn't have mattered because this food would be worth a wait. I've had a lot of Italian food over the years and it doesn't really get much better than this.

2 of our party had Veal Scallopini with Lemon (I'm not sure this is what is listed on the menu as I forgot to write it down). It was tender and had a delicate subtle flavor of lemon. It was served with a portion of roast potato.

The two others were pasta dishes, - Fagottini with an intense fresh cherry tomato and basil sauce and the other was Linguine Vongole. Both were excellent and the pasta was cooked just as I like it, with a slight bite to it.

We didn't have a pudding. The bill for the 4 of us including 2 beers each came to €67.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“good Italian food and very nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Always solid and well tasting food.They make the pasta "al dente" and the wines are of good quality at reasonable prices. The service is very nice and positive. You won't go wrong.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a small restaurant in Carihuela beach area. It is not on the first street from the ocean, Paseo Maritimo, but the location is nice. The food and the service is excellent. It might need a reservation, but it is worth that.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anema e Core also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Anema e Core? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anema e Core, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.