We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anema e Core

Anema e Core
Calle Bulto 29 | Carihuela, Torremolinos, Spain
0034 952382095
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 408 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Newcastle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was glad we found this lovely place.It was Hard to get table,because it was very busy.Food there is very tasty a lot of good flavours .I had a Sea food pasta,and it was absolutely gorgeous! Prices there are very good.Staff friendly,lovely atmosphere.Absolutely loved it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    16
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Off on Sunday & Monday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Was attempting to visit this #1 restaurant ... unfortunately only to find out that they are off on Sunday and Monday. Not sure if it's all year round or just because it's now low season. Advise other travellers to call before visiting (unlike what we did.....)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weesp, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Actually it's surprising to find as refined an Italian restaurant as this in what is essentially an unpretentious holiday resort. Every year we are surprised that they're still in business. Imagine: they're not cheap and they don't do pizza! Limited menu but everything (everything we tried, of course) has been top notch.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing authentic italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visited here in the summer and i have to say it was the highlight of our holiday the food is the best italian food ive ever eaten there were three adults and two children in our party, we ordered two starters one was a mixed meat and cheese anti pasti and the other was a mixed brushetta platter consisting of five pieces of brushetta with various topping not realising that you also get tomatoe brushettas for free as well !!! The meats were delish salty and rich and the cheeses were lovely.
My two children had there heart set on lasagne ( only child meal they do is bolagnaise) so split a adult meal, I had this amazing pasta that was chewy but buttery with prawns and courgette. My dad had spag bol and my mum had spag with cherry toms and basil and as simple as it sounds my mum said it was the best ever !
Dessert was a tiramisu for mum and panna cotta for me creamy light and just to damn gorgeous.

A bottle of red two glasses of vino tinto and two lemonades a snip at 80 euros !!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Autentic, italian home made food, pasta, meat, seafood, etc... We eat there almost every week and we never know what to choose: linguini al scollio, entrecote with parmesano and rocket, tenderloin with porcini mushrums, italian bresaola with rocket, fritura served in paper bag, all is so good and tasty. From wine to beer, soft drinks, bread, bruschettas, oil on the table, all is italian, autentic and tasty, and prices are much under all "turist" orienteted places in Carihuela. We recommend Anema e Core, it is the best value italian high level kitchen you will ever try in Torremolinos, and we think Luigi and Conchi, the owners, are making really good job.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anema e Core also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Anema e Core? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anema e Core, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.