We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Traditional British Roast Dinner!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Carvery

The Carvery
Calle Saltillo | Montemar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
0034952373722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 397 restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: The Carvery, a family run restaurant, which has been established since 2001. The Carvery has a wide selection of roast meats to choose from with wide selection of fresh seasonal vegetables, roast and mash potatoes, Yorkshire pudding,stuffing and gravy. We welcome you to a second round!! A choice of homemade starters and desserts. Offering a friendly and efficient service and great value for money. On Friday nights its the popular Fish night as well as the Carvery, serving deep fried Cod and chips with all traditional trimmings from as little as 6,50 Euro or join us on Thursdays and Saturdays on our busy Steak nights!!! Chargrilled Sirloin steaks served with a selection of fresh seasonal vegetables and potatoes of your liking with a pepper or mushroom sauce for as little as just 11.95 Euros. Winter Hours Thur to Sun Evenings 06.30 to 10.00pm plus Sunday from 12.30 to 09.30.00pm Summer Hours Wed to Sun Evenings 6.30 to 10.00pm See our website for further details. Thank you! Mark,Karen and The Carvery Team.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“5* Traditional British Roast Dinner!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Been here loads of times when the craving for A good British meal is needed.. It's simply the best for Succulent Meats in Abundance roasted to perfection!! The Vegetable selection is Superb and the Yorkshire Pud and Stuffing are Megaliscious!!! Lashings of Gravy to complete Mmm....
Dessert, If you have room will tickle your taste buds to the Nth Degree, the choices include, sticky Toffee Pud, lemon Meringue, Lush Cheesecakes, or the Classic Application Pie, to name but a few,,, Wine List is Excellent and fairly Priced. If you Want Brit Food The Carvery is Unbeatable all round. Service is First Class BTW!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hi
Well what is there to say on our behalf? We will start to say thank you very much for you fantastic and positive review and there is not much else we can say!!!
Except from a Big Thank you and we are looking forward serving you soon again and again!

Kind regards
Mark, Karen and The Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    142
    24
    12
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was the food highlight of our trip. The Carvery was exceptional in every way Roast beef with all the trimmings and they also do special nights (steak and fish and chip night). I would advise booking your place !!!.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hi
Thank you very much for taking the time in writting such a positive review.
We are having a great start of the year with those positive reviews.
The Carvery will be offering great value for money as well with the carvery as the steak and fish & chips nights so we hope to see you soon at The Carvery again.
Once again a big thank you from Mark, Karen and The Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great value, great staff, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I are regular visitors to this area of Torremolinos (20 years). We have made many visits to The Carvery. Every visit has been a great experience. The food is excellent with plenty of choices. Great selection of starters and deserts. However the highlight of any visit is the carvery counter with its massive selection of meats and fresh veg. Yorkshire Puddings to die for. If you are hungry you can keep going back for more. Price will not break the bank as its great value for money. Same friendly staff for years which is a good sign (very unusual in Spain). Well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear client.

Thank you very much for your time and effort in writing this brilliant review!
We look forward serving you soon at The Carvery for many years to come.
Its our full attention to deliver good value for money with the best possible service to back it up!
Once again your review is highly appriciated.
Kind regards
Mark, Karen and the Carvery Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very happy frequent visitor of The Carvery Montemar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Absolutely LOVE The Carvery...best place on the coast...I live in the area and know all of the best places to eat and The Carvery Montemar is by far the nicest...the staff are very friendly and very attentive and the service is wonderful...very satisfied customer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi.
Thank you very much for taking the time and effort in writting your excellent review!
The first review this year and what a review it is!!!
This will get is off with a great start for 2013!
We look forward serving you for many years to come.

Kind regards.

Mark, Karen and The Carvery Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Loved it!!! And loving it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

When over from England (6 times a year) we always visit ,, The Carvery,, Montemar.
The family loves the place as the Carvery is great for the whole family including the
grandchildren, love the desserts all home made and love the atmosphere, friendly and attentatieve staff.
Sorry for not leaving a review sooner as I have just been introduced to Trip advisor!!
Keep it up The Carvery Team we will be back in January 2013!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hi
Thank you very much for for taking the time in writing your first review!
We are delighted that you are using The Carvery on your regular visits to Spain.and holding your family diners with us!

We are looking forward to welcome your family to The Carvery in the new year!
Thank you for your support over the years!

Kind regards
Mark, Karen and The Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Carvery also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carvery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.