We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“attentive staff + great food = dining heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Carvery

The Carvery
Calle Saltillo | Montemar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952 37 37 22
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 408 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $14 - $19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: The Carvery, a family run restaurant, which has been established since 2001. The Carvery has a wide selection of five roast meats to choose from with a wide selection of fresh vegetables, roast and mash potatoes, homemade Yorkshire pudding,stuffing and gravy. We welcome you to a second round!! A choice of homemade starters and desserts. Offering a friendly and efficient service and great value for money. On Friday nights it's Fish night as well as the Carvery, serving deep fried Cod and chips from as little as 6,50 Euro or join us on Thursdays and Saturdays on our busy Steak nights!!! Chargrilled Sirloin & Fillet steaks served with a selection of fresh seasonal vegetables and potatoes of your liking with a pepper or mushroom sauce for as little as just 11.95 Euros. Winter Hours Thur to Sun Evenings 6.30 To 10.00Pm plus Sunday from 1.00 To 9.30Pm Summer Hours Wed to Sun Evenings 6.30 To 10.00Pm See our website for further details. Thank you! Mark,Karen and The Carvery Team.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“attentive staff + great food = dining heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Last Sunday afternoon enjoyed drinks, appetizers, roast dinner and dessert and everything was excellent. Atmosphere good and staff are attentive and efficient. I'll return again soon to experience the great food and positive atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hi
Thank you very much for writing your positive responce about your experience at The Carvery over the Sunday luch time period!
This tend to be our bussiest time of the week but we stay proffesional in product and attitued!
You might like to try one of our other great nights : The Friday night fish night!
Very goog and very popular.
Once again thank you for your kind reply and look forward seeing you soon again.

Kind regards
Mark, Karen and The Carvery Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    26
    13
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Really great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have just returned from a short break and chose The Carvery as the venue for a family meal ( a variety of ages and tastes in our group ) to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday.
From the initial contact to book, through to a really enjoyable evening, everyone concerned could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The food is absolutely spot on and if you are in the area, you really must eat here. Our many thanks to you all for a splendid evening. See you again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hi
Thank you very much for taken the time to write your review!
We are delighted and its nice to know that we seem to have all the boxes ticked.
We look forward seeing soon on your 50th and 2 month birthday date!!
As we are closed in December 2012!
Once again thank yopu very much for suporting The Carvery.

And we look forward seeing youoon again.

Mark, Karen and The Carvery Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good English Pub Carvery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nothing wrong with this place, exactly what you would expect from an English Pub and quite good with a selection of meats, but why no ham on either of the occasions we visited? Still, beef, lamb, pork and chicken - choose a bit of everything with the usual veg. Staff were helpful and attentive, especially the Dutch guy.
With the vast selection of Irish, English, Indian, Chinese, Argentinian, French and Spanish restaurants in Montemar it is a place to go, and this is a restaurant to consider.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hi
Thank you for your kind responce and we have taken your comments onboard.
We believe that todays comments will become tomorrows strenght.

Kind regards.

Mark,Karen and the Carvery Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Carvery Torremolinos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Have been coming here for years too. Food is always fresh and superb. If you are in the area, eat here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hi

Thank you for writing your review and looking forward seeing you soon.
Maybe next time we tick all your boxes?

Kind regards.

Mark, Karen and the Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n. ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Still the best sunday dinner in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Sunday dinner was as good as before infact stuffing was a lot better chicken roast lamb and pork was superb and service was second to none when i go back in November will have to have the fish and chips as they now have a Friday chippy day just make you feel like home also thanks Andy for booking my table xx

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hi
Thank you very much for taking the time in writing this kind review!
We are now open on Sundays as from 13.00 hours till 22.00 hours.
We look forward serving you your fish (Cod) and chips on the Friday evening on your next visit in November.
A other very popular night is the Thursday or Saturday steak night!
We look forward greeting you soon.

Kind regards

Mark, Karen and the Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Carvery also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carvery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.