We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing must try restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Sabor

El Sabor
Calle Casablanca 20, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
34952384069
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 458 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing must try restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Food is amazing, honestly some of the best in SPAIN, i would recomend the steak and chicken cordon blue both were great and steak cooked perfectly. Staff are really nice and attentive... Mojitos are a must the best I've EVER had. Restaurant it's self is beautifully decorated and a fantastic fine dining experience while in torremolinos you must vist, word of advice try and book in advance. Hope you enjoy as much as we have. Average main meal around 10 - 15 euros.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    22
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I´ve been very fond of this restaurant for some years, or since my first visit there, but now the fine Finns who run this restaurant did even better than ever before.

The four of us who visited El Sabor in September got the best dish and service we have ever had in a restaurant. We had already decided to eat at El Sabor before traveling and had read through the menu on the internet. We all wanted to try the Reindeer steak and this dish has to be pre-ordered a day or two in advance which we did.

To cut a long story short, the Chef himself welcomed us and informed us that he had taken the liberty to select all the sides with the steak but asked us if we had some privileges regarding the cooking of the meat. As he was very professional and friendly we all decided to let the Chef choose the cooking as well. Needless to say this Reindeer steak was the best dish I have ever had and I cannot praise it to justice.

After this great meal we ordered a table again just a couple of days later and some of us ordered the Reindeer steak once more. We even tried the Elk meatballs, Snails in garlic and rochefort and the Risotto, all dishes very tasty.

The staff is very calm and friendly and for a „bon vivant“ specialty like we got both times we visited El Sabor, I would recommend to sit inside the restaurant which is nicely decorated and clean. You wouldn‘t want to spoil your good food by sitting at table on the pavement with cars driving by just few feet away from you.

I and all of us will certainly visit El Sabor again when in Torremolinos many times over...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binb4u
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good but limited”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very good service and food but very limited menu and expensive.The service and decor are exceptional but lack of options at the price make it a one off special visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland, UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed 10 days in Torromilinos and ate here three times as found it to be the best food for quality and value . Portions are quite large so we mostly shared a starter .Main courses come with a choice of baked potatoes ,mushroom croquettes ,French fries or salad. Service is excellent and restaurant is spotless .Loved the caramel vodka complimentary shots at the end of the meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Torremolinos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My partner and I visited El Sabor last week on the recommendation of Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed - and impressed to find a restaurant of this calibre in Torremolinos. We had been to the area the previous year and had some rubbish, overpriced meals along the sea front strip (with the exception of El Gato Lounge, which was a great spot for lunch) and because of this had resorted to eating in our apartment more nights than we usually would. This time was different. We had a lovely meal at El Sabor on the first night of our holiday; welcoming, relaxed, attentive, non-rushed service, with plenty of time between courses. We ate delicious beef carpaccio (highly recommend as a starter) fish, salmon lasagne and, on a second visit - with my parents - we opted for the reindeer, which needs to be ordered 24hrs in advance. Beautifully cooked, tender meat; not something we had tried before. We also sampled snails, prawns & gherkins with honey and sour cream (much nicer than it sounds!) While we arrived back from holiday earlier this week, my parents are still in Torremolinos and they have already eaten here twice - and our planning their third visit before they come home. It's that good.
PS - someone mentioned lack of vegetables. You do get a choice of one side order with your meal, but the menu does state that any additional sides are extra (2.50 EURO each), so look at what comes with your meal and then decide if you need any extras.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sabor also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Sabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Sabor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.