We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheers Food and Sports Bar

Cheers Food and Sports Bar
Calle Decano Higueras del Castillo 69 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
951391107
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 395 restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: English, British, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: cheers is a large sports and food bar,which has been modernised to make you feel comfortable,it consists of 5 large screen televisions inside and one on the very large outdoor terrace.which is enclosed for the cold nights and fully heated,inside is fully air con,and has two pool tables,and dart board.Andy,Donna and jamie are running the bar,we have a full range of draught and bottled beers as well as soft drinks and a good range of top shelf.also our food is mostly british and home made we also do home made chips which is a must.we have all the sports channels too many to mention all you have to do is ask and im sure the lads will get what you want,.we look forward to seeing old and new customers,and im sure once you come to see the changes you will come back.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Had a great time at this resort especially at Cheers Sports Bar, Donna and Andy were really welcoming the food was excellent as was the atmosphere, all in all you will enjoy a good day or night at CHEERS.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    41
    18
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This was the first bar I went into and I never really left! Lovely food and atmosphere. Donna and Andy are a lovely couple and always made me feel welcome. Was a real home from home and I enjoyed every minute in Cheers. Would definitely recommend to anyone! Looking forward to seeing you again next year

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Sports fans paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Plenty of sport options on numerous TV's. Donna and And very welcoming.Bar prices very cheap - 2 euro for a pint of Estrella or 3 euro for a pint of Strongbow

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a Cracking Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Andy and Donna,always made us all feel welcome at this nice bar, wether we went for Breakfast, lunch or evening meals, or just for some drinks. There is an excellent and varied menu at very reasonable prices. You can even have a Yorkshire pudding with your Bacon Breakfast !!!!. Seriously all the food our party tried was delicious. The entire bar was always spotless, with a nice clientele.We will definitely return next time we are in Carihuela

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“aidan,karen,alan,joanne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

very good value for money including food and drink,staff very friendly and willing to show any football match if they can. andy and donna were very hospitable

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheers Food and Sports Bar also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Cheers Food and Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheers Food and Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.