We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheers Food and Sports Bar

Cheers Food and Sports Bar
Calle Decano Higueras del Castillo 69 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
951391107
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 415 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: English, British, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: cheers is a large sports and food bar,which has been modernised to make you feel comfortable,it consists of 5 large screen televisions inside and one on the very large outdoor terrace.which is enclosed for the cold nights and fully heated,inside is fully air con,and has two pool tables,and dart board.Andy,Donna and jamie are running the bar,we have a full range of draught and bottled beers as well as soft drinks and a good range of top shelf.also our food is mostly british and home made we also do home made chips which is a must.we have all the sports channels too many to mention all you have to do is ask and im sure the lads will get what you want,.we look forward to seeing old and new customers,and im sure once you come to see the changes you will come back.
NEWTOWNARDS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“new owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Cheers bar has been taken over by Andy,Donna and Jamie,
It provides good home cooking and is now able to allow you to eat or play pool,darts and watch sport both local and British.

Good luck to Andy and family and if your in the area give they a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    18
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“CHEERS SPORTS BAR AND BISTRO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Well what can i sayThank you all very much (Cheers) Donna Andy. & Jamie.
for looking after me and my wife after we had booked 1/2 board at a nearby hotel were the food was rubbish. we found this bar.. cheers sports bar and bistro. what a warm welcome from a lovely family run bar.we decided to eat there every night the food was spot on.
and the dog crystal the chocalate Labrador we could have eaten her she was lovely.
next time we come to torremolinos i will go self catering and Eat at the (Cheers Sports Bar)
Baz&Julie.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beavermedow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“All the sport you can ask for and a very friendly welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We found the cheers bar on the second day of our holiday and visited everyday after that. The bar is beautiful. Its obviously very well cared for and immaculate so much so you could eat off the floors. Andy, Donna and Jay the staff were all very welcoming to us and our little boys. They have many large screen tv's showing every sport you can imagine. But its worth a vist even if sport is not your thing.we didn't eat there as we were half board in our hotel but the food menu was varied and competitively priced. And as i said before if the front of house is so spotless i would think the kitchen must be too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed in Carihuela recently for two weeks, we had two teenage boys with us and don't think they would have enjoyed their holiday so much if not for Cheers. Run by a very friendly family spotlessly clean with two very excellent pool tables (according to the boys).Food good value for money and tasty( home made chips).Called in at sometime most days and made very welcome.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very good bar, great food & drink,
Pleasant staff, nice atmosphere,
keep up the good work! Cheers! ;)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheers Food and Sports Bar also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Cheers Food and Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheers Food and Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.