We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spanish Garden

Spanish Garden
Avenida Salvador Allende 58, Local 6 | Benalmadena Costa, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 95 23 88 798
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 408 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
malaga
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We are very happy with our visit to this restaurant and we will be visiting again and recommending it to our friends. Very profesional and mild mannered staff including the owner
Carmen who is very charming and speaks prefect english, spanish and french. Very elaborated
dishes with a wonderfull presentation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    34
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Save Up For This One”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Beautiful restaurant. Wonderful cuisine. Small but artistic portions, Expensive. The most expensive by a long way of all the restaurants on the Calle and that includes The Hotel Aloha Puerto Sol, The Apartamentos Timor Solo and The Riu Nautilus.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorpe Bay
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We visited this restaurant on recommendation of Paul at Casey Dukes. Great welcome. Sat us at a round table, great for 5 people. Had the set menu, really good value. They also brought some complimentary house canapes. Three singers came and sang a few songs adding to the atmosphere. Wish we had found this earlier would certainly have visited several times.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
“Great dinner at Spanish Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

One of the greatest restaurants on the Costa del Sol, with a great menu selection, great service, lovely environment
I strongly recommend all of you to visit this place, you will be amassed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Another of our favourites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have returned to this restaurant many times over the last 12 years and the food has always been excellent.However, this time my main course of Spanish lamb was tough and virtually inedible.We mentioned it to the waiter at the end of the meal but nothing was done about it.It was our own fault for accepting this.The fixed price menu at 16 euros is generally very good value.The service is usually good but we chose to go on Hallowean and a large party was schedulled which resulted in our service towards the end of the meal being neglected.A disappointing evening but it will not stop us going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Garden also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Spanish Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spanish Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.