We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spanish Garden

Spanish Garden
Avenida Salvador Allende 58, Local 6 | Benalmadena Costa, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 95 23 88 798
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 415 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Thorpe Bay
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We visited this restaurant on recommendation of Paul at Casey Dukes. Great welcome. Sat us at a round table, great for 5 people. Had the set menu, really good value. They also brought some complimentary house canapes. Three singers came and sang a few songs adding to the atmosphere. Wish we had found this earlier would certainly have visited several times.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    37
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
1 review
“Great dinner at Spanish Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

One of the greatest restaurants on the Costa del Sol, with a great menu selection, great service, lovely environment
I strongly recommend all of you to visit this place, you will be amassed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Another of our favourites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have returned to this restaurant many times over the last 12 years and the food has always been excellent.However, this time my main course of Spanish lamb was tough and virtually inedible.We mentioned it to the waiter at the end of the meal but nothing was done about it.It was our own fault for accepting this.The fixed price menu at 16 euros is generally very good value.The service is usually good but we chose to go on Hallowean and a large party was schedulled which resulted in our service towards the end of the meal being neglected.A disappointing evening but it will not stop us going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

In this area it is difficult to find a decent lunch time venue,but this is the place. 3 courses 11 euros which equates to £8.80 per person. Mussels to start, grilled fish with spanish potato and pureed carrot, dessert was Andalucian creme, fantastic value. Only downside was the price of the house wine which was 14 euros, 3 euros more than a 3 course meal!! cannot see the logic here.
I object to paying more than 8 euros at lunch time meal for a bottle of wine, so I was way over budget. Next time we shall have a beer each and go for a drink somewhere else after dining.
To sum up 1st class lunch, good service, and shall visit again, but no bottle of wine, times are hard.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“brilliant food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

No dislikes, although it is not the cheapest, for a top of the range restaurant, it is excellent value for money

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Garden also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Spanish Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spanish Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.