We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diamond in the rough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spanish Garden

Spanish Garden
Avenida Salvador Allende 58, Local 6 | Benalmadena Costa, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 95 23 88 798
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 467 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A lovely restaurant amongst the run of the mill british bars in Montemar.

We ate here twice and enjoyed both meals. You will need to book if you visit in the busier months. The staff are also friendly and helpful.

A lot of the people whilst we were there were repeat customers, so that speaks a lot.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    49
    19
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weesp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fine food, pity about the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went and had the lunch menu, which was excellent. Real French-style cuisine, good house wine, friendly service...a place to celebrate a wedding or anniversary. The location in Montemar, with a massive concrete hotel Aloha across the street, lets it down a bit. But the food!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a recommendation while on holidays nearby. The menu was lovely, lots of choices and the children's menu was good too. We both had the filet steak- it was mouth watering and cooked to perfection. Beautiful potato gratin on the side with some vegetables. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audlem, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's good to be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

I haven't been for a couple of years so it was good to return to find that the excellent food and staff have not changed. This is a very good restaurant serving a range of tasty well prepared dishes not normally found on the coast. I would recommend the mussels with bacon to start then the grilled sea bass. Lovely! Plenty of other dishes to suit both meat and fish eaters. I won't leave it so long for a return visit in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“what a miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

have been to benalmadena about 15 times but only eaten here for the past two years we wish we had took notice of friends earlier the only problem is what to eat is all excellent its not the cheapest but one of the best take time to read the menu and dont be put off at where it is situated ,well worth the extra for special holiday meal

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Garden also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Spanish Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spanish Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.