We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diamond in the rough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spanish Garden

Spanish Garden
Avenida Salvador Allende 58, Local 6 | Benalmadena Costa, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 95 23 88 798
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 408 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A lovely restaurant amongst the run of the mill british bars in Montemar.

We ate here twice and enjoyed both meals. You will need to book if you visit in the busier months. The staff are also friendly and helpful.

A lot of the people whilst we were there were repeat customers, so that speaks a lot.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    34
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weesp, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fine food, pity about the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went and had the lunch menu, which was excellent. Real French-style cuisine, good house wine, friendly service...a place to celebrate a wedding or anniversary. The location in Montemar, with a massive concrete hotel Aloha across the street, lets it down a bit. But the food!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a recommendation while on holidays nearby. The menu was lovely, lots of choices and the children's menu was good too. We both had the filet steak- it was mouth watering and cooked to perfection. Beautiful potato gratin on the side with some vegetables. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audlem, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's good to be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

I haven't been for a couple of years so it was good to return to find that the excellent food and staff have not changed. This is a very good restaurant serving a range of tasty well prepared dishes not normally found on the coast. I would recommend the mussels with bacon to start then the grilled sea bass. Lovely! Plenty of other dishes to suit both meat and fish eaters. I won't leave it so long for a return visit in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“what a miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

have been to benalmadena about 15 times but only eaten here for the past two years we wish we had took notice of friends earlier the only problem is what to eat is all excellent its not the cheapest but one of the best take time to read the menu and dont be put off at where it is situated ,well worth the extra for special holiday meal

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Garden also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Spanish Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spanish Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.