We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manantiales

Manantiales
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Manantiales to your Saves list
Manantiales
Rio Salazar, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Hotel rooms are basic and clean,the hotel serves a coplimentry breakfast continental style,tea coffee toast buns cakes hot cho late,ceareals,fruit juice.The hotel has a swimming pool and sun terrace above the hotel but you need a key to access it ask at reseption for it and you need to go to up on the roof to use it.A nice hotel for the money not ideal for kids but couples defo. near reastraunts bars ect.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

absolutely amazing ....basic,clean and fantastic staff.
Couldn't ask for more.
Great value.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I booked this hotel as in the Spanish mountain village where we live the weather was dire and we thought we'd head the 35 miles coastbound for the weekend to find the sun! (Or not as it happened!)
We knew the area the hotel was in and managed to bag a parking space in the road outside, the hotel is fantastic value for money, we booked through Bookings. com and had one double room and one triple for a Saturday and Sunday night for the princely sum of 105 euros!
There is free wi-fi access throughout the hotel a safe in the wardrobe - again free of charge and breakfast is complimentary for all guests - unheard of!
I know all the downsides that the hotel is all on one floor with no views and rooms look onto an alleyway, the floor above is derelict and the owners/ staff don't speak much English but if you want views you wouldn't be booking a hotel in the middle of the town and if the look of the first floor doesn't appeal to you, don't look up! So, the staff don't speak much English but for heaven's sake you are slap bang in the middle of a Spanish town in a Spanish hotel, don't be lazy - get a phrase book out!
The two men and the lady we saw during our stay were kindness itself, all areas of the hotel were clean and tidy and the re was as much hot water as you wanted. The beds were changed every day and there were plenty of towels, the breakfast was totally adequate (for free!) what more could you expect for the price? We have stayed in far more expensive hotels who could lear a lot from this little gem.

Room Tip: All rooms are 'internal' don't look for a view you won't get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester & Almeria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Well ! What a surprise, lovely clean, basic hotel perfect for our needs.
Free digital safe in the rooms and 24 hour reception, also pay fridge in reception if you want a beer or a coke etc. The rooms were a decent size as well, which I didn't expect. With aircon and a small flat screen TV.
Free breakfast, cereals, toast, fruit, cakes, tea, coffee.
It is situated beneath the hotel Torres, which is closed down, but its if you find Mcdonalds on the main road and walk up the street opposite you will find it, staff were polite and friendly, we had no complaints, and the price was excellent!
10 out of 10 for the free breakfast too.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are near reception, but it wasn't a problem for us, maybe if people were noisy com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

To be honest, before we left we were dreading arriving at Hotel Manantiales - we booked through Hotels.com and got a really good deal of €15 pppn for a double room with breakfast included.

First impressions of the hotel were poor- dire in fact! I like staying in budget hotels so as to have extra spending money to enjoy myself on holiday but Hotel Manantiales is located on the ground floor of a derelict hotel (I believe its called Torre 3 or something similiar) and as my fellow traveller commented looked like it belonged in a shanty town! However, to our surprise the inside was in stark contrast to the outside.

As this is becoming long winded to bullet point the good and the bad:

Good:
- we arrived early but were able to leave our bags in reception whilst we went out to explore Torremolinos
- rooms are adequate in size, appear to be newly decorated and finished to a good standard. Our bathroom had a good sized shower but was let down by the cheap shower curtain which allowed water to collect on the floor. Each room comes with a coded safety deposit box free of charge and has air conditioning (which is an absolute must!). For added safety there was railings on the window and shutters. Room was cleaned every day and replacement towels, soap and shampoo provided on a daily basis! Sweets were even left in the room for our arrival!
- breakfast was included in the price however was lacking in contrast to other European hotel breakfasts...cereal (2 choices), toast, porridge, cakes, orange juice and tea & coffee facilities
- hotel offers free wifi to all customers as well as providing free Internet access via a computer located at reception
- this hotel is located in Torremolinos centro - within 5 minutes walking distance of the commercial square and about a 20 minute walk from the beach
- this hotel considers itself gay friendly - and is ideally situated within 5 minutes walking distance of a collection of gay pubs and clubs
- this hotel has shared access to a swimming pool located at the top of the building - not ideal for small children as it involves manoeuvring around lots of work tools, building equipment to get to the top - also no life guard


Bad:
- Communication was a major problem - ideally the receptionist should speak some English, especially as this is a holiday resort
- Walls are paper thin and noise can be heard from outside
- TV was in Spanish - not one English/music channel!

- From our viewpoint, Torremolinos is most suited to families and gay & elderly couples...our experience of the nightlife was poor...we ended up spending just over €100 in taxis and train fares going to and fro the 24 hour square in Benalmadena were pubs and clubs were located...to anybody looking for a lively holiday Benalmadena is the spot to book! Even a guy promoting one of the more lively pubs in Torremolinos agreed with our evaluation of Benalmadena!

All in all, this hotel is extremely good value for money....if we could pick it up and drop it in Benalmadena we would have no hesitation in going back but as its located in Torremolinos we would be unlikely to revisit it again as it is just not applicable to our holiday needs.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manantiales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manantiales

Address: Rio Salazar, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Manantiales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manantiales Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manantiales, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.