We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty tapas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Lopez

Casa Lopez
Las Mercedes, 9, Torremolinos, Spain
952 051 244
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 436 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Very tasty tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

A great family run business with very friendly staff who served us three people four very tasty tapas, at €2.50 each, all of them being mouth-wateringly good. Highly recommendable and I'll be back there next time I'm in Torremolinos. The bar is situated conveniently near the top of the lift from the beach.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Just By Chance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Ate at this place as we just stumbled across it whilst looking to eat dinner. It was raining so "any port in a storm" we thought. We had a basic tapas platter for two with bread & wine & we could not finish it. €24 all in which I thought was a really good price. Friendly & clean & we were the only tourists in there the remainder being locals. Nice place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pit stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Had a pleasant hour her during siesta waiting on a shop opening. Ordered a glass of Rose and a beer. Rose one of the best I have ever tasted. Ordered a tapas portion of Spanish Omelette. Was the most authentic one I have had in the 36 years of going to Spain. The two gents were perfect host. Will visit again,

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Rotten Meat!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I visited this restaurant in November, thinking I'd get a better meal in a smaller rustic restaurant than at a more touristy establishment. I ordered a plate of mixed tapas which was pieces of meat/meatballs in various gravies and it was disgusting! The meat was obviously old and tasted bad, I gagged the moment it touched my tongue! I downed the whole glass of beer I had ordered with it to try to clean the disgusting taste of spoiled meat from my mouth and ate some of the bread roll which was provided with the meal, only to find that was stale too. I've had some bad meals but this was just appalling and they should not be in business! They obviously thought that the gravy would mask the rotten meat...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“good seafood tapas bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Close to the hotel so visited several times. Don't order gambas. A few fried prawns and a over the top bill.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Lopez also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Casa Lopez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Lopez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.