We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always the same good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Miguel Aparthotel

Save Saved
You added Playa Miguel Aparthotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Playa Miguel Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Mar n.3 | la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
NEWTOWNARDS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“always the same good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

just back from Miguels place and as usual was excellent, the new De-Luxe apartments are top class

Room Tip: all rooms are good during the summer the beach bar is very busy so beach side may have more late act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiguel, Manager at Playa Miguel Aparthotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Sam,


Thank you for your words that makes us to improve every day, best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    13
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

After sampling lunch here whilst on holiday a few months back, I couldn't wait to come back and stay. So far I haven't been disappointed. A warm and personal welcome, spotlessly clean room, great fresh food and fabulously friendly staff.
Noise? I slept like a baby and heard no noise at all from my sea front studio.
Some nice touches - freshly squeezed orange juice with the simple but adequate breakfast, great music, lovely coffee - and it was refreshing to get a quality glass of wine rather than the 'vinegar' that some of the other bars serve.
Location wise it is fantastic - a short walk to the port, surrounded by a huge choice or restaurants - 2 seconds to the beach and only 20 mins from the airport!
Door to door (and 2 degrees to 24 degrees) in just a few hours.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

This hotel has great location and is nice with friendly stuff, but has still one big draw back. There is a very noisy beach bar just infront of the hotel, which will be open till 1-2 AM or so. Even though they had double glass doors both with double glasses you need earplugs to be able to sleep.

There was also very disturbing construction going on at the hotel, when making a new lift (good thing when finished, while there hasn't been any lift at all). That wasn't mentioned on a booking phase and it was quite "nice" surprice on Monday morning to wake up around 7 AM when they started to work. The front door wasn't sound proof at all... We complaint and they asked the workers to start bit later, which they did, but even so you had to get up latest 8:15 am and weren't able to have a siesta at all (needed in first couple of days without earplugs for the night...).

Not very relaxing vacation I must say.

There was no compensation even we mentioned that they could check the bill according to this disturbance. That is a BIG minus.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-3 are newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiguel, Manager at Playa Miguel Aparthotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Sir Castren,


First of all i would like to apologize for the inconvenients you find in our stay with us. We have made improvements for noisy (another door with double glass) and sorry for not notifying the works made for the lift, we anounced that in our Facebook site, but could understand not everybody have it. You also mentioned about a discount in your bill, we made an upgrade for you, changing your reservation for a standard seaside apartement to our renovated deluxe apartment without any extra cost. However, we would like to welcome you back whenever you want, yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel / Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I stood with two friends in an appartment on the seafront for one week. The room is very clean with everything you need. The view on the beach and the sea is excellent. Price for the room is EUR 50 off season for three, which is very low for what you get. A small breakfast (coffee, toast, freshly made orange juice) included. Parking, supermarket and ATM within 3 walking minutes.

The only two negative remarks are for the poor internet facilities and the thin walls,

WARNING: This well known hotel is in the center of beachlife in summer. I wouldn't stay there during high season, as I can imagine, that sleep might be almost impossible. But for spring or autumn it is perfect. for budget travellers.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

This is a remarkably friendly place with incredibly good staff - they are so kind and thoughtful and always smiling. I felt very much at home there.
The food is delicious with a very varied menu at good prices and the best pina colada I ever tasted !!
The apartments are kept very clean and are well appointed with everything you need for a self catering holiday, although with such a splendid restaurant and beach bar on site, I really don't know why anybody would want to cook for themselves.
It really is a perfect place for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

I travelled to this village after being recomended by a fried and I was not let down one bit. Great location with Miguels bar right on the beach and a really friendly nightlife. There was a good mix of nationalities are several bars along the prom to visit, one in particular is El Horno. The marina is only a 15 minute walk in one direction and Torremolinos is only a 5min taxi ride away but I mainly spent the early hours at the port.
Great restaurents in the carihuela with seafood being the main staple and great choices.

If you are heading for a fun filled beach holiday and like a bit of singing and dancing on the beach then head here. I have recomende this place to all of my friends.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stay 8 nights in apartamentos by sea view, there was a very noisy bar just under the balcony and bedroom. If you want to sleep make sure you´ve got ear plugs.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiguel, Manager at Playa Miguel Aparthotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,


Sorry for the inconveniences about the sound. In our aim to be better everyday we make and effort and setted a second door with double glass in all our seaside apartments. Hope you could visit us again, yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Playa Miguel Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Miguel Aparthotel

Address: Calle Mar n.3 | la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Specialty lodging in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Miguel Aparthotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments are a meeting point of sensations that reflect the spirit of the Mediterranean. A place of rest located in a beautiful corner of the Costa del Sol, within easy reach of leisure amenities and sport and cultural activities. 20 Apartments on the Promenade of the renowned La Carihuela beach, comfortably furnished, with a full bathroom and everything you will need for your stay. A charming Andalusian-style patio leads the way to the apartment-studio for two people. They all have balconies overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Playa Miguel Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Miguel Aparthotel Hotel Torremolinos
Playa Miguel Aparthotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Miguel Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.