We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"She shopped I look around the bull ring"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza de Toros

Plaza de Toros
Torremolinos, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 16 Attractions in Torremolinos
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Sights & Landmarks
Attraction details
basingstoke
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“"She shopped I look around the bull ring"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Got dragged to another market on a hot day in July but 1/2 way came across the bull ring.
Got a free tour by a local did drop him a couple of euros at the end of his time as he was very knowledge and a laugh..it is still used today next event is it late September.
Its a reasonably size been to Rhona and Gibs rings and this is smaller.
The market is normally on a Thursday! top of the old town near the police station, any taxi for the beach can take you there or the bus L2 drops you in the town and follow the tourist up the small hill.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carterton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Once there via lots of steps which have pretty little shops on the way so you hardly notice all the steps, Torremolinos is lovely full of shops and places to eat and drink very friendly very cosmopolitan

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“When to the Plaza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

But un fortunately all the Matadors were in Mexico for another month or two. You can tour the Bull Ring and ask the guide question.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sittingbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“bull ring.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Spain still has several Bull Rings, some still in regular use too.While I was in spain, I visited two Bull Rings,one in Mijas, And one in BENALMADENA.(which is run down and out of use) So the one in Mijas is the one to visit.Its in a mountain village, very well kept, and is open to tourists daily, with many things of interest and beauty on show, more like a museum now I guess,it sits next to a park, with water features on the go constantly, has café bars/ restaurants, and many shops of very high quality goods for sale.I was considering going to see a Bullfight while I was in Spain, but after talking to a Spaniard, who told me that the Bulls are not fully grown, and the matadors are not the best, so I decided against it, I saw, a Bullfight many years ago in Spain, and felt then that it was NOT a fair fight at all, as the poor old bull was half dead when the Brave Heroic, matador arrived to finish off the Bull. I Think that Football has taken over as Spains major sport now.So a visit to MIJAS,bull ring known as ,PLAZA DE TOROS. IS WORTH A VISIT PURELY TO SEE THE SPLEANDOR OF WHAT WAS.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Brilliant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A modern plaza de toros with fantastic legroom and great toilets! I saw Ponce and Conde mano a mano and I would recommend the Hermanos de Miguel Angel across the road for a drink

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza de Toros also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Plaza de Toros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza de Toros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.