We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza de Toros

Plaza de Toros
Torremolinos, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$313*
and up
3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via...
Ranked #46 of 74 things to do in Torremolinos
Attraction details
Carterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Once there via lots of steps which have pretty little shops on the way so you hardly notice all the steps, Torremolinos is lovely full of shops and places to eat and drink very friendly very cosmopolitan

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    6
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“When to the Plaza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

But un fortunately all the Matadors were in Mexico for another month or two. You can tour the Bull Ring and ask the guide question.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sittingbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“bull ring.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Spain still has several Bull Rings, some still in regular use too.While I was in spain, I visited two Bull Rings,one in Mijas, And one in BENALMADENA.(which is run down and out of use) So the one in Mijas is the one to visit.Its in a mountain village, very well kept, and is open to tourists daily, with many things of interest and beauty on show, more like a museum now I guess,it sits next to a park, with water features on the go constantly, has café bars/ restaurants, and many shops of very high quality goods for sale.I was considering going to see a Bullfight while I was in Spain, but after talking to a Spaniard, who told me that the Bulls are not fully grown, and the matadors are not the best, so I decided against it, I saw, a Bullfight many years ago in Spain, and felt then that it was NOT a fair fight at all, as the poor old bull was half dead when the Brave Heroic, matador arrived to finish off the Bull. I Think that Football has taken over as Spains major sport now.So a visit to MIJAS,bull ring known as ,PLAZA DE TOROS. IS WORTH A VISIT PURELY TO SEE THE SPLEANDOR OF WHAT WAS.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Brilliant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A modern plaza de toros with fantastic legroom and great toilets! I saw Ponce and Conde mano a mano and I would recommend the Hermanos de Miguel Angel across the road for a drink

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not exactly Las Ventas in Madrid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I am an afficianado but the corridas are very second division. Rarely will a matador be on the bill. This is a shame because if this is your first visit to a bullfight you will be disappointed. Go to Seville

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza de Toros also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Plaza de Toros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza de Toros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.