We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still my little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Albarizas

Las Albarizas
Calle Los Perros n 24 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
0034 952 386 653
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 407 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
n. ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“still my little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

hard to believe time and time again i have went back here and have never been disappointed with the food , have tired most of the menu , my fav is the fillet steak , always come cooked as i like it . Sebastian and Marcelle are the perfect host , this restaurant has to be my number 1 for two years running .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food time after time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We've been frequenting Las Albarizas each year since it opened in 1999. The quality of the meat is particularly good along with the attention to detail in the service. Wine list is also of a very good standard. We will certainly be going back anytime we are in Torremolinos/La Carihuela for possibly the best food in the area and some great hospitality from Sebastian and Marcelo.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place to be in Torremolinos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

With its excellent location and wonderful cozy atmosphere Las Albarizas became my favorite restaurant. Genuine hospitality, excellent food, live Spanish guitar and nice customers.
Definitely the best place I'd visited for the time I was there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome for meat lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Probably the best meat I have had during my one week stay in Malaga, we just went one evening to Torremolinos and just the restaurant is worth the train trip from Malaga to Torremolinos. We were three friends and ordered the mixed grill and the mixed meat tapas, it was excellent. After we took the advice of the friendly waiter to taste a local dessert and it was scrumtious too. If ever in the Malaga region, just pay a visit to the restaurant you will be more than extremely satisfied!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent (Again!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Went back for the second time after last years excellent trip & credit where credits due it was just as good as a year ago!

We had the aubergine with honey (again!) to start and the Sirloin Steak (again!) it it was lovely.

It did make me smile though, these things feed off themselves, we were very happy enjoying our meal, talking, laughing & joking as a family & the owner came over & said what a happy smiley family we were!!, well that's because we were enjoying ourselves which was ultimately down to him!!

See you next year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Albarizas also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Las Albarizas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Albarizas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.