We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still my little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Albarizas

Las Albarizas
Calle Los Perros n 24 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
0034 952 386 653
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Las Albarizas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 525 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
n. ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“still my little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

hard to believe time and time again i have went back here and have never been disappointed with the food , have tired most of the menu , my fav is the fillet steak , always come cooked as i like it . Sebastian and Marcelle are the perfect host , this restaurant has to be my number 1 for two years running .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fourtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food time after time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We've been frequenting Las Albarizas each year since it opened in 1999. The quality of the meat is particularly good along with the attention to detail in the service. Wine list is also of a very good standard. We will certainly be going back anytime we are in Torremolinos/La Carihuela for possibly the best food in the area and some great hospitality from Sebastian and Marcelo.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place to be in Torremolinos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

With its excellent location and wonderful cozy atmosphere Las Albarizas became my favorite restaurant. Genuine hospitality, excellent food, live Spanish guitar and nice customers.
Definitely the best place I'd visited for the time I was there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PacoLazarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome for meat lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Probably the best meat I have had during my one week stay in Malaga, we just went one evening to Torremolinos and just the restaurant is worth the train trip from Malaga to Torremolinos. We were three friends and ordered the mixed grill and the mixed meat tapas, it was excellent. After we took the advice of the friendly waiter to taste a local dessert and it was scrumtious too. If ever in the Malaga region, just pay a visit to the restaurant you will be more than extremely satisfied!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jonathan_verhaeghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent (Again!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Went back for the second time after last years excellent trip & credit where credits due it was just as good as a year ago!

We had the aubergine with honey (again!) to start and the Sirloin Steak (again!) it it was lovely.

It did make me smile though, these things feed off themselves, we were very happy enjoying our meal, talking, laughing & joking as a family & the owner came over & said what a happy smiley family we were!!, well that's because we were enjoying ourselves which was ultimately down to him!!

See you next year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CheneyJawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Albarizas also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Las Albarizas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing