We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food time after time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Albarizas

Las Albarizas
Calle Los Perros n 24 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
0034 952 386 653
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 432 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food time after time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We've been frequenting Las Albarizas each year since it opened in 1999. The quality of the meat is particularly good along with the attention to detail in the service. Wine list is also of a very good standard. We will certainly be going back anytime we are in Torremolinos/La Carihuela for possibly the best food in the area and some great hospitality from Sebastian and Marcelo.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    14
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best place to be in Torremolinos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

With its excellent location and wonderful cozy atmosphere Las Albarizas became my favorite restaurant. Genuine hospitality, excellent food, live Spanish guitar and nice customers.
Definitely the best place I'd visited for the time I was there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome for meat lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Probably the best meat I have had during my one week stay in Malaga, we just went one evening to Torremolinos and just the restaurant is worth the train trip from Malaga to Torremolinos. We were three friends and ordered the mixed grill and the mixed meat tapas, it was excellent. After we took the advice of the friendly waiter to taste a local dessert and it was scrumtious too. If ever in the Malaga region, just pay a visit to the restaurant you will be more than extremely satisfied!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent (Again!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Went back for the second time after last years excellent trip & credit where credits due it was just as good as a year ago!

We had the aubergine with honey (again!) to start and the Sirloin Steak (again!) it it was lovely.

It did make me smile though, these things feed off themselves, we were very happy enjoying our meal, talking, laughing & joking as a family & the owner came over & said what a happy smiley family we were!!, well that's because we were enjoying ourselves which was ultimately down to him!!

See you next year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is one of the best restaurants we have eaten in... anywhere! We love the food - especially the slices of pork tenderloin served with chimi curri sauce on bread for a starter. The steaks are amazing and so, in fact, is everything we have ever eaten here. (The last we visited, I had rabbit cooked in wine and herbs, which was delicious.) The service is excellent and the owners are extremely friendly. We usually visit Torremolinos two or three times a year and it is no exaggeration to say that eating here is always the highlight of our trip. In December, we visited for my partner's birthday and when the owners found out, they gave us free cocktails and cake with candles. It was a really lovely afternoon. Faultless.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Albarizas also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Las Albarizas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Albarizas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.