We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities affiliated with this property may have hired or engaged a third-party to submit positive reviews for this listing. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Ideally close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zen Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zen Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Zen Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Los Fresnos 9 | Urb. El Pinar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #71 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Launceston Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ideally close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we used this hotel just for the night before flying home. The first room we were offered stank of cigarette smoke and as neither of us smoke and my wife was recovering from a chest infection I asked for a different room . The manager immediately moved us to a different room which met our requirements. The airport shuttle worked ideally for us and because we arrived for our overnight stay we were able to walk down to the seafront and ahad an excellent seafood supper. Price for the hotel room was very good

Room Tip: If you need non smoking tell them when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zen airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Richard,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
28
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First thing I've notice was a fitness room with a spectacular view, just great for energizing after a few hours flight. No parking or I just miss it :) Otherwise, nice place with good food. Great chef !

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zen airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lucian,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Zen Airport. Do not delay to come back again.

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing us for your vacation.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic .very reluctant to share my joy of this little gem. Stayed 2 nights with friends as we were waiting for other friends to arrive in Malaga. Easy to get to. Train station not to far away, only niggle point no where to eat in the evening,.m aybe as we were early in season. Clean large, room for three of us.table and chairs outside our room,pool to ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zen airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear customer,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are small and the Wifi weakens when the hotel is full, but this pretty little gem is great for coming and going at nearby Malaga airport. Free shuttle (we tookit to airport flawlessly, though another guest said Zen didn't answe phone, so she had to get cab on arrival). Pool area is lovely, personnel are helpful, rooms are updated and clean. We paid the 10 euro upgrade for balcony room - well worth it. Request room 204. Beware if you cannot carry luggage up lots of stairs - help not always available.

Room Tip: Go for the 10 euro upgrade for second floor balcony, though all rooms have outdoor space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zen airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear customer,

We are pleased that enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you around here again. Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Having spent a few days in the hills we wanted to be close to the Airport for our last night. We found it perfect here, clean tidy contemporary rooms and really help staff. They were patient and the young lady at breakfast was a ray of sunshine on an otherwise cloudy morning.
We found the FREE airport transfer service very smooth and handy.
Tip book a breakfast it's not expensive and there's loads of choice

Room Tip: Ask at reception they will tell which room is best for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zen airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Steven,

Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation. We're glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Do not delay to come back again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stayed at Zen for just one night, arriving late, with a pickup by Zen transit bus. So convenient and only 10 mins from Malaga airport. Room was clean and spacious. With breakfast included, started our 2 week stay in Spain, before moving on, very relaxing. Would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zen airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Dear customer,

We thank you for choosing Hotel Zen Airport for your vacation. We would like to tell you that we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

A cozy and convenient hotel, close to the airport and with easy connections to the beach and center of Torremolinos. Is a great place if you are looking for a quick escape to Malaga and you want to be welcomed by a amiable staff and good installations for a reasonable price.
Rooms are not big but spacious enough and perfectly clean, and it has a nice garden and outdoor pool if you have the time to relax for a while.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zen airport H, Community Manager at Hotel Zen Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Dear Andres,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zen Airport

Address: De Los Fresnos 9 | Urb. El Pinar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zen airport in Torremolinos has an Andalusian flavour. The ideal place to relax with your loved ones, enjoy a few days with your family or short stay on a business trip. The Hotel Zen is located in the heart of the Costa del Sol entering the town of Torremolinos, in a quiet residential area, very close to the main touristic areas . Staying at the Hotel Zen in Torremolinos there is no time to be bored! In the surrounding areas you can play golf, horseback rides, surfing or other water sports, paddle, tennis, diving in the beautiful Mediterranean sea, take a bike ride along the stunning promenade, enjoy excellent Andalusian food, etc ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Zen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zen Airport Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zen Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.