We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hostal guadalupe. torremolinos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Guadalupe

Save Saved
You added Hostal Guadalupe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Guadalupe
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Del Peligro, 15 | Playa Bajondillo, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Torremolinos B&B and Inns
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    37
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
73
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a very mixed experience in this restaurant. In particular the paella Valensian style which was billed as the Special was poorly cooked - puddingy and lacking in garnish. The service erratic, with an inability to serve 4 people at the same time. Also the water is overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just had a seven day stay here, what can I say... excellent!! attentative owners who couldn't do enough - Room standards were excellent - daily maid trips, and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were up to a very high standard as was the Restaurant and everything! definately recommend and go back

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the Sea - again - excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Here in the restaurant you can taste wonderfull Paella Valensian style. You have to preorder it the day before dinner, price 12 Euro for person. Restaurant is very cosy and owners make you feel yourself like at home. We recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at the Guadalupe. We reserved a room based on the reviews on this site. We definitely were not disappointed. The staff Robert, Antonio and Pedro were warm and welcoming to us and our friend’s. They were always willing to go out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. This hostal is a great value for the money. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We reserved the private roof top patio room. Although the view was awesome. Unless you love the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here for one night as I had a morning flight to catch in the morning from Malaga.

I paid 59€ for a room. The room was bright, spacious and clean. There was a fridge in the room plus table and chairs. It was situated at the back of the the building, so it was quiet at night. There was also air con and a ceiling fan. Bed linen and towels were spotless. Beds were v comfortable. I had a great night's sleep!

I had the 13.5€ set meal dinner - starter (homemade pate with toast and salad)/main course (roast chicken with Cuban glaze with salad and chips)/dessert (Homemade creme caramel) and wine - which was great (I had a half bottle of rioja - not sure if i was supposed to take the whole half bottle - but it was much appreciated - thank you!)

The hotel is clean/great location. But the major thing here is the service. Robert looked after me so well. He knew all guests by name and everyone stopped by the bar for drinks and food. There was a v friendly atmosphere. I dont think you could get better service in a hotel. This put everyone at ease, and all guests seemed very happy to be there. All staff worked v hard to look after all guests, the service really was "exceptional". There was a good mixture of guests too (young/old).

Ive seen some complaints on here about the breakfast (coffee - made to order - I had espresso/ toast with butter & Jam/ Orange Juice) I was offered more of everything. If you want a big breakfast buffet, you should go to a larger hotel. I have stayed at larger 4 star hotels in Torremolinos where there was a large buffet breakfast, and was disappointed with it. The breakfast here was perfect for me.

Overall I was very happy with the whole experience. I look forward to returning and staying with Robert & staff again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just got back from 4 nights in Hostal Guadalupe, and it lived up to all expectations. My room (107) had balcony overlooking the pedestrian only street and the sea. The room was exceptionaly clean, everything worked and the staff were just fantastic. Helped me arrange day trip to Gibalter and were to go in town as a "Torre virgin". Comfortable beds, I sleapt really well, very cold beer and wine. Nothing really more to say just perfect.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Guadalupe

Address: Del Peligro, 15 | Playa Bajondillo, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Guadalupe 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Welcome to Guadalupe Guest House," We are located at the most central beach of Torremolinos (Bajondillo Beach), in our years here we have the pleasure of welcoming thousands of visitors from around the world making many friends in the process ...All our staff work hard to make you feel at home. Each room is personalised with its own style of decoration, with large windows, balconies or terraces overlooking the city or the sea.We have a coffee bar & Restaurant open to guest and the general public.Come and enjoy with us a pleasant stay in a friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hostal Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Guadalupe Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Guadalupe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.