We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprise holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcos de Montemar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Arcos de Montemar to your Saves list
Arcos de Montemar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Carlota Alessandri 192, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“surprise holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Value for money, helpful and friendly staff. Room cleaned every day. Buffet average but very cheap, would be better putting the price up and offering more selection. Pool was ok but was really dirty one day and i would not use it but next day had been cleaned. I had booked last minute to surprise my two sisters who were already holidaying in Torrelemenos. Close to them and beach. Great holiday and really cheap. Some lovely resturants close by, fantastic beach with compfortable sun beds. Will defnatly go to the Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    54
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
59
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Clare, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Small family run hotel, convenient to beach, public transport [bus service passes by hotel, train station 10 mins walk]. Very helpful friendly staff. Hotel family owned/managed and spotlessly clean. Quiet and peaceful, ideal for relaxation. Excellent value. Thank you for an enjoyable visit, hope to return.

Room Tip: Reception staff most accommodation when we requested a change of room from ground floor.Ask for alte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice small hotel in the Carihuela/Montemar area of the Costa del Sol. My friend and I stayed for a week, half board, at the end of April. Good mix of guests of many nationalities. There seemed to be a fair number of solo travellers too. The food was buffet style with sufficient choice, so no-one would be left hungry. The rooms were typically Spanish, not luxurious, but very clean and comfortable. We stayed at the back and had full sun during late afternoon/early evening. No view, as such, but trees and garden of neighbouring properties - very quiet. Rooms on the front got sun most of the day, but I imagine would be very hot in high season.
We walked along the prom to Torremolinos or Benalmadena most days - stopping for coffees, people watching and enjoying the sunshine.
5 minutes to beach/prom. 2 mins to supermarket.
Pool area is small, but adequate for the size of the hotel and very quiet and pleasant.
Every member of staff encountered was efficient and pleasant, but not overbearing.
We've stayed in a few hotels in the area and would happily return here - very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Full sun at front, but on main road. Afternoon sun at rear - quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

clean, comfortable, friendly hotel. all food in the restaurant was good.Would visit again.The hotel is a short walk from the beach, which has a vast amount of bars and restaurants, all of which offered a wide choice.We had a very relaxing week.

Room Tip: first floor rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Competa, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

After out second visit we were told that there would be some refurbishment of the rooms.
On return not a great deal of refurbishment has been done!
Room we had had been repainted .english channell added to TV.
And Restuarant was open.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Overall I was a little disappointed in the refurbishment .
Considering that this was our third visit I thought we may have been given a better class of room.

Room Tip: Easy access and a lift to all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This is a great hotel located right between torremolinos and benalmadena. 5 min walk from the beach front, 2 min walk to a mercadona(it's on the same street).
When we arrived our 7month old daughter was not on the booking not the hotels fault, they apologised they didn't have a cot ready for us and they put us in a room with a queen size bed which was big enough for all the of us. The next day we moved to a different room which was bigger and had a lovely little travel cot with lots of nice soft blankets in. The rooms some would say are a bit dates and basic personally having lived in Spain I would say it's a typical Spanish hotel decor, they are spotless and perfect as a base for any holiday. The food is lovely, it was more Spanish home cooked food then English which we thought was great.
The staff at this hotel is what makes it fantastic, always friendly and saying hello. One particular staff member stood out for us Tomas on the front desk, we enquires about the biopark(a zoo) and he found out for us it was cheaper to book through the hotel and when we booked he also went out of his way to find out bus times, where they stopped and printed us a map from the bus stop to the park. He was always talking to our daughter and entertaining her,
she loved him. The pool was a bit cold for a 7month old baby so we sat on the lovely sun beds but didn't go in. Highchairs in the restaurant were great, the right height to sit at the table.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but especially families great value for money.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Went on a budget holiday and for that reason it served the purpose.We were 3 x families with 4 young children in all.
This area of Toremollinos is not very nice , looks a bit run down with quite a few abandoned projects. We still had lovely walks though but had to go further , to Benalmadena.
The hotel :the rooms are very basic but nothing inconvenienced us so much as to complain.We knew what to expect.Old air conditioning but working and no extra charge.The fridge was 1Euro / day.They rooms were kept clean.
The food is terribly repetitive but plenty.We went for half board but regretted it, should have had just breakfast.
The pool is ok. A bit small.Can get crowded.The children had so much fun though .....They just loved it .
The young man at the reception: brilliant.The hotel's most valuable asset.
All in all , we had a good holiday but most days we left the hotel in the morning and returned in the evening.If you expect luxury or a bargain , this isn t it ; it's just a camping base with the necessary facilities , no luxuries.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Arcos de Montemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcos de Montemar

Address: Avda. Carlota Alessandri 192, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcos de Montemar 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Arcos de Montemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Montemar Torremolinos
Arcos De Montemar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcos de Montemar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.