We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcos de Montemar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Arcos de Montemar to your Saves list
Arcos de Montemar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Carlota Alessandri 192, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gloucestershire, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a nice small hotel in the Carihuela/Montemar area of the Costa del Sol. My friend and I stayed for a week, half board, at the end of April. Good mix of guests of many nationalities. There seemed to be a fair number of solo travellers too. The food was buffet style with sufficient choice, so no-one would be left hungry. The rooms were typically Spanish, not luxurious, but very clean and comfortable. We stayed at the back and had full sun during late afternoon/early evening. No view, as such, but trees and garden of neighbouring properties - very quiet. Rooms on the front got sun most of the day, but I imagine would be very hot in high season.
We walked along the prom to Torremolinos or Benalmadena most days - stopping for coffees, people watching and enjoying the sunshine.
5 minutes to beach/prom. 2 mins to supermarket.
Pool area is small, but adequate for the size of the hotel and very quiet and pleasant.
Every member of staff encountered was efficient and pleasant, but not overbearing.
We've stayed in a few hotels in the area and would happily return here - very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Full sun at front, but on main road. Afternoon sun at rear - quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    53
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
57
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

clean, comfortable, friendly hotel. all food in the restaurant was good.Would visit again.The hotel is a short walk from the beach, which has a vast amount of bars and restaurants, all of which offered a wide choice.We had a very relaxing week.

Room Tip: first floor rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Competa, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

After out second visit we were told that there would be some refurbishment of the rooms.
On return not a great deal of refurbishment has been done!
Room we had had been repainted .english channell added to TV.
And Restuarant was open.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Overall I was a little disappointed in the refurbishment .
Considering that this was our third visit I thought we may have been given a better class of room.

Room Tip: Easy access and a lift to all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This is a great hotel located right between torremolinos and benalmadena. 5 min walk from the beach front, 2 min walk to a mercadona(it's on the same street).
When we arrived our 7month old daughter was not on the booking not the hotels fault, they apologised they didn't have a cot ready for us and they put us in a room with a queen size bed which was big enough for all the of us. The next day we moved to a different room which was bigger and had a lovely little travel cot with lots of nice soft blankets in. The rooms some would say are a bit dates and basic personally having lived in Spain I would say it's a typical Spanish hotel decor, they are spotless and perfect as a base for any holiday. The food is lovely, it was more Spanish home cooked food then English which we thought was great.
The staff at this hotel is what makes it fantastic, always friendly and saying hello. One particular staff member stood out for us Tomas on the front desk, we enquires about the biopark(a zoo) and he found out for us it was cheaper to book through the hotel and when we booked he also went out of his way to find out bus times, where they stopped and printed us a map from the bus stop to the park. He was always talking to our daughter and entertaining her,
she loved him. The pool was a bit cold for a 7month old baby so we sat on the lovely sun beds but didn't go in. Highchairs in the restaurant were great, the right height to sit at the table.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but especially families great value for money.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Went on a budget holiday and for that reason it served the purpose.We were 3 x families with 4 young children in all.
This area of Toremollinos is not very nice , looks a bit run down with quite a few abandoned projects. We still had lovely walks though but had to go further , to Benalmadena.
The hotel :the rooms are very basic but nothing inconvenienced us so much as to complain.We knew what to expect.Old air conditioning but working and no extra charge.The fridge was 1Euro / day.They rooms were kept clean.
The food is terribly repetitive but plenty.We went for half board but regretted it, should have had just breakfast.
The pool is ok. A bit small.Can get crowded.The children had so much fun though .....They just loved it .
The young man at the reception: brilliant.The hotel's most valuable asset.
All in all , we had a good holiday but most days we left the hotel in the morning and returned in the evening.If you expect luxury or a bargain , this isn t it ; it's just a camping base with the necessary facilities , no luxuries.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford Essex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We have just returned from Los Arcos 16th March 2015 and have too say that this is probably the best 3 star Hotel we have stayed in. The Hotel is ideally situated with just a short stroll to the beach or the Marina and we have to say the Hotel Manager, who is also the owner, is absolutely brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and he would keep the bar open 24/7. Breakfast is wonderful, full cooked or simply cakes and pastries and an endless supply. We would have no problems booking this Hotel again.

Karen Gunn

Room Tip: we stayed in 307 no aircon but it was March
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Returned yesterday after a two week stay half board. Staff were efficient, friendly and professional.. Good selection of food available so never went hungry. Can't please everyone all the time particularly professional moaners such as vegetarians (please go self catering so others don't have to listen to your whinging). The place was spotless and would have no hesitation returning.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcos de Montemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcos de Montemar

Address: Avda. Carlota Alessandri 192, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcos de Montemar 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Arcos de Montemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Montemar Torremolinos
Arcos De Montemar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcos de Montemar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.