We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid 'quiet' side of hotel, food good , very good location .overall good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcos de Montemar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arcos de Montemar to your Saves list
Arcos de Montemar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Carlota Alessandri 192, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Avoid 'quiet' side of hotel, food good , very good location .overall good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Dark room on the ground floor with terrace ,good bathroom, very good food but everyday the same. Nice pool and lounge. Clean small hotel but on good location not far from stores and the beach. Buses to Malaga and coaches to Gibraltar nearby the hotel.

Room Tip: pay more for street view rooms, 1st or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    46
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Had a week here in Sept, was surprised how popular this small hotel was at first, but after a few days knew we had a little gem, the staff were all very helpful, especially Tony in the dining area. Not a great variety of food options at both breakfast and dinner, but what was served was great quality. Rooms basic but clean and well presented. All public areas well maintained. Pool was on the small side, and not alot of sun loungers but were not sun worshipers. Fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: Front rooms face a main road, so some noise. Back rooms quieter but not much of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed from the 10th till the 17th October. We arrived at midnight, after booking in we asked for directions for places to eat that would still be open, we were then taken into the dining room where a table was already layed out with 2 servings of the evening meal that had been kept aside for us. The rooms were clean and tidy, and the beds were really comfortable. Bedding was changed 3 times during our stay, and towels 4 times. The place was spotless, the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was basic but nice, and of course could be a little repetitive, but I think this is true of most hotels. The staff work like Trojans, we discovered the night before we left that the whole team of management and staff have only been in since May, they are doing a phenomenal job and we wish them great success. The pool area is small and lacking in sun loungers but they are working to improve this. We will see them next year as we will definitely be going back. I would suggest this hotel is suited mainly to couples. Close to beach, close to large supermarket and petrol station.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Competa, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This was our second visit and the hotel had changed hands in between visits.
First visit in March 2014 when the bar and the restuarant were closed!
Second visit October 2014 bar and restuarant were open!
New management were now renting the hotel.
Our room was on the third floor it was clean and airy
It lacked a nice chair to sit in and could benifit from better lighting.
All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was a self service and all the food was presented in a high standard and was plentiful.
We will certainly return to this hotel in 2015 and we look forward to seeing the alterations the new manager has said he will be putting into effect this winter.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Jan & Andrea.
wee stey one week.Is just perfect place for rellax hollyday.The staf is friendly hotel and rooms is nice clean on good location.food was amazing with plenty wariations.I will recomand 2 all my friends and wee will be back next year.thank you.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the arcos for a week . 30th September.both myself and my partner enjoyed every minute . Yes the room was a bit basic but it was very clean. Rooms cleaned every day . The towels were so soft and white . The staff were All very pleasant and helpful. We stayed there half board and the food was ok. There was always something different on the menu. Pool was cleaned everyday. The only thing I would say is you need a few more sunbeds.Would I stay at this hotel again . I certainly would. Thank you for a lovely holiday. Good luck in the future. Will see you soon. X

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcos de Montemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcos de Montemar

Address: Avda. Carlota Alessandri 192, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcos de Montemar 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arcos de Montemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Montemar Torremolinos
Arcos De Montemar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcos de Montemar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.