We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apart from one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcos de Montemar

Save Saved
You added Arcos de Montemar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arcos de Montemar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Carlota Alessandri 192, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Southend,Essex United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great apart from one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just got back from this hotel and have to say its very good value for money, the breakfast choice is excellent and the resturant manager is a credit to the hotel in fact all the staff are friendly and helpful apart from one elderly lady who can only be described as arrogant she would always make us wait at least 3mins just for our room key and on one occasion i was left standing for over 10mins while she counted money (notes i could understand but she counted every last cent!) while i was left waiting standing dripping wet in a towel at reception This lady needs retraining in customer care and a reminder that it us that pay her wages Take heed Arcos de Montemor one person is letting the rest of an otherwise excellant team down

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    35
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gwent wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are still on sight the male staff on reception are fab the waiter an asset to the hotel cleaning staff in rooms great meals could be a lot better choice of veg would be great more beds round by the pool and a snack bar if all this was in place it would make such a difference they are really helpful people except for one person is the evening female receptionist she is rude never smiles and when you arrive in the evening she is representative of the hotel would love to come back in a year to see if they have made any changes but I do wish them luck for the future room 103 great

Room Tip: First floor rooms got Sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyor, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in this hotel in 2014. august with my friend. It was very good hotel! The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and the dinner was very delicious and complex. The hotel is not expensive and it is near the seaside. The room was very clear, the cleaner cleaned every day. The furniture in the room is old, but it is not problem. The garden is very nice and the swimming pool is very good. Although the swimming pool is small, but it is enough on the guests. The car park is little, but we were not by car. The hotel is wonderful!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel at the start of august. Our 2 specifications when booking were a low floor and air conditioning in room. Got the first floor which was great, however the heat in the room was unbearable even with the air conditioning on. It took 4 complaints to reception and 2 days to fix. We only went for breakfast once which i cant complain about it was ok. However one morning i just fancied a coffee at 10.15 and asked the lady in the dining room if this would be ok (breakfast finishes at 10) and i was very rudely told i would hav to pay for it at bar even though there were still tables full! At no point during our stay did anyone apologise for the air conditioning or even offer us a complimentary drink so i was disgusted by the attitude over a cup of coffee! We stayed in 102 and on one of the mornings a door leading to other outdoor apartments was closed,effectively locking those people out! We were woken at 7.30 am to people banging trying to get in we had to let a girl climb over our balcony and through our room to get out!! Again no apology!!The pool area is small but nice but it badly needs more sunbeds! Hotel is spotless with very friendly maids. We wont be back anytime soon unless the front of house staff get some good customer service training.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel in July,stayed on B+B basis, there was a good selection available at breakfast. Cereals, breads, fruit,cold meats +hot fry. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable and pool area is fab. however a few more sunbeds would not go astray. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Improvements to the Hotel are very noticeable and make your stay more pleasant. We were able to keep our room until 4 o'clock on the day of departure for a small fee. Location is excellent 10 mins from La Carihuela and 15 mins from Marina. We would happily return to this hotel. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Great bus service €1.55 to centre of Torremolinos
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 13 nights in July. Have to say really impressed, it was basic, comfortable and clean with fresh towels provided most days. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wasn't really looking forward to the food after reading some of the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. Both breakfast and dinner were basic well cooked good food. Location of hotel was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Hi we stayed for six nights can not really fault the place was clean near beach supermarket bus stops , room cleaned every day towels changed everyday . Only one thing I would say is they need a room for you to use when checking out to have shower etc not a good look using the shower round the pool lol x people on reception were great and ladies that cleaned very friendly also bar and dining room people friendly x thank you for a fab stay x

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcos de Montemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcos de Montemar

Address: Avda. Carlota Alessandri 192, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcos de Montemar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Arcos de Montemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Montemar Torremolinos
Arcos De Montemar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcos de Montemar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.