We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wont be back” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Arcos de Montemar

Save Saved
You added Arcos de Montemar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arcos de Montemar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Carlota Alessandri 192, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
1 review
“Wont be back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel at the start of august. Our 2 specifications when booking were a low floor and air conditioning in room. Got the first floor which was great, however the heat in the room was unbearable even with the air conditioning on. It took 4 complaints to reception and 2 days to fix. We only went for breakfast once which i cant complain about it was ok. However one morning i just fancied a coffee at 10.15 and asked the lady in the dining room if this would be ok (breakfast finishes at 10) and i was very rudely told i would hav to pay for it at bar even though there were still tables full! At no point during our stay did anyone apologise for the air conditioning or even offer us a complimentary drink so i was disgusted by the attitude over a cup of coffee! We stayed in 102 and on one of the mornings a door leading to other outdoor apartments was closed,effectively locking those people out! We were woken at 7.30 am to people banging trying to get in we had to let a girl climb over our balcony and through our room to get out!! Again no apology!!The pool area is small but nice but it badly needs more sunbeds! Hotel is spotless with very friendly maids. We wont be back anytime soon unless the front of house staff get some good customer service training.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
waterford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay at this hotel in July,stayed on B+B basis, there was a good selection available at breakfast. Cereals, breads, fruit,cold meats +hot fry. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable and pool area is fab. however a few more sunbeds would not go astray. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Improvements to the Hotel are very noticeable and make your stay more pleasant. We were able to keep our room until 4 o'clock on the day of departure for a small fee. Location is excellent 10 mins from La Carihuela and 15 mins from Marina. We would happily return to this hotel. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Great bus service €1.55 to centre of Torremolinos
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for 13 nights in July. Have to say really impressed, it was basic, comfortable and clean with fresh towels provided most days. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wasn't really looking forward to the food after reading some of the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. Both breakfast and dinner were basic well cooked good food. Location of hotel was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi we stayed for six nights can not really fault the place was clean near beach supermarket bus stops , room cleaned every day towels changed everyday . Only one thing I would say is they need a room for you to use when checking out to have shower etc not a good look using the shower round the pool lol x people on reception were great and ladies that cleaned very friendly also bar and dining room people friendly x thank you for a fab stay x

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel. It's clean, basic and perfectly located. Front rooms face a main road and if your a light sleeper this might be a problem. We were in a front room and didn't notice the noise at all. Breakfast is sufficient but the same every day. Meals at night I found to be good and always plenty to eat. Literally a 3 minute walk to the beach and a supermarket 100 yards from it as well. The air conditioning works brilliantly and a little tip is instead of paying to use the fridge just turn the air conditioning up and sit your bottles on top of it, they chill in no time at all. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed every day. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and can't think of any complaints at all.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front face onto a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a nine day stay in this Hotel. Rooms are a good size, basic but clean with daily change of towels and change of bedding every three days. The staff were friendly, however, only one person covers the main reception and the bar so be aware if you are thirsty! The lady on reception does not have much of a grasp of the English language and sometimes struggled to understand, however, the young man who usually wears a tie was most helpful, very welcoming and polite. The swimming pool was small and with only 12 sunbeds, an early breakfast is recommended! A grassy area around the pool is available as an alternative should you miss out on a sunbed. Breakfast was good with bacon, eggs, sausage, beans and toast available every day with a selection of cereals, cold meats and fruit however, the evening meal was awful. None of the dishes were labelled so had to guess what you were eating, the salad was very basic, chips every day but no alternative potato option. No desserts, not even ice-cream for the kids, it was fruit or fruit!! To be fair, we only paid the equivalent of an extra £1.50 per night each for the evening meal so we did not expect much. The location of the Hotel was great, situated on a main road but this did not cause us any problems. Local busses use the road so we ventured out and about with no trouble. The beach is approximately a five minute walk downhill where you can find plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. Overall the Hotel is good value for money but we will not be returning as we prefer a larger pool area and more choice in the restaurant but if you are on a budget it is a lovely little Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from this Hotel. We were allocated room at the back of hotel room 116, Shaded and a good size for 3 of us. Excellent air conditioning and power shower. Swimming pool fine for a dip and that is really all you need personally I dont go on holiday to do 200 laps of the pool a day. New sun beds and new furniture in outside area. Staff really friendly especially Tony in the restaurant works extremely hard on his own at breakfast and dinner. Breakfast good, full english/Irish plenty of it or continental buffet. Dinner fine starter, choice of 3 mains fish, pasta and meat dish and fruit Comfortable hotel lobby with big comfy sofas and small library with books and magazines. Only 2 recommendations for this hotel, full length mirror in room needed and a small communal shower room for people with late flights to freshen up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcos de Montemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcos de Montemar

Address: Avda. Carlota Alessandri 192, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcos de Montemar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Arcos de Montemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Montemar Torremolinos
Arcos De Montemar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcos de Montemar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.