We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcos de Montemar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arcos de Montemar to your Saves list
Arcos de Montemar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Carlota Alessandri 192, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Fantastic staff at this small hotel,you get what you pay for and it's great value for money. Very clean and breakfast is great. Not many sun beds around the pool but you wouldn't want too many as it's not massive,but as it's on grass all you need is your towel.
Take a hair dryer as the hotel doesn't have any in the rooms but they have 1 at reception to borrow if you ask.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    46
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Central good location basic but clean and friendly. Bar area disappointing and uninviting . asked for extra pillow which I never got and toilet flush broken and although reported never repaired. Breakfast was however lovely with an excellent choice, pool area also nice but very limited space and sunbeds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Took the family for a visit. Good hotel in good walking distance of benalmadena marina. Found the stroll into torremolinos to long for the kids, but easy cheap bus service. Rooms very clean and staff helpful and polite. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeovil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in the middle of June , we choose hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor and decided to go for a cheap basic hotel in good location instead of the usual all inclusive larger hotels we usually go for.
The rooms were basic but very clean and a good size. We requested a double bed but got twins our room was in the front ,very noisy and as other reviews say the door didn't shutting so we slept with door open it was slightly cooler ,noise no different with door open than shut, beds very comfortable , bathroom good ,it would have been nice to have had a mirror in bedroom and hair dryer ,we didn't have a fridge and weren't offered one or any air con although these were saiid to be in room on hotel web site,
The men at the hotel were very helpful and friendly especially the gentleman who worked in the restaurant at breakfast.
The pool was good but the area around it was dirty and the few sun beds broken,
The location was good and price we paid was ok however we wouldn't stay again because of lack of sleep from the noisy road it could be a very good hotel if the new owners spend some money on soundproofing and sun beds

Room Tip: Choose room at back if you want any sleep the traffic is constant outside until about 2am
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

For the cost this hotel was fine for our requirements, the negatives : the food (we were half board) wasn't great but it was only £20 more than b and b so we chanced it, we did have 3 evening meals there! The food is edible but with so many places to eat go b and b and spread your euros around! Lack of Sunbeds around pool (although I believe this is being rectified) and if you have a late flight no facility for a shower/change etc we requested a late check out but they could not accommodate this even though we offered to pay and it appeared no one had the room
Positives : the location was perfect in a great area, we walked miles left and right but found the area near the hotel spot on, loved the pool it was cleaned daily, the lady who cleaned our room (105) was brilliant and very pleasant (thank you) as was Thomas on reception, Ana. (Co owner) didn't really know how to take her appearing unfriendly and a bit stern one day and smiling and friendly the next. Our room overlooked the road and first floor so right where other reviewers have complained about noise, traffic, people talking, manhole covers and parrots (get the picture) the 'noise' wasn't an issue for us..............
More positives than negatives and the biggest positive 'location' outweighs most things, just a point........we paid £250 each for flights and half board 8 nights ........... a guy we spoke to in a sea front hotel paid £250 for an upgrade to a sea view room................you get what you pay for folks and I was very satisfied.............adios

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Fantastic location, close to all amenities. Don't miss Julio's for superb (and cheap) tapas and wine. Breakfast not too bad, shame the toaster couldn't be repaired , it's so slow it's painful! Pleased we were located at the back, little noise other than inconsiderate guests returning during early hours or out early morning. Clean, rooms cleaned every day. Rooms very basic, needs serious investment...I find the 3 star rating hard to understand, I think 2 at best. All said we had a lovely time, the area is superb and beaches wonderful. Used the hotel purely as a bed and shower!

Room Tip: Noisy on the front due to main road, stick to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife & I have just returned from two weeks at this hotel.
As many have said, the roadside rooms are very noisy as the doors to the balcony don't close properly & you are right next to a very busy main road. I ended up using earplugs.
The pool was out of action for the first 5 days of our holiday, something that Lowcostholidays forgot to tell us, despite being informed by the Hotel.
Breakfast was poor at best, cold fried eggs, cold bacon, cold beans.....luckily there is a microwave on hand. Evening meals were even worse! Despite being half board, we never ate an evening meal at the hotel after looking at it, and chose to eat in restaurants and pay for our food instead.
The hotel charge €2.5 per day to use the safe in your room, yet only €2.5 per two weeks to use the fridge! This I find perplexing when the fridge uses electricity, and the safe only uses a small battery, (taking the ....?).
The hotel is apparently under new management, and the new owners have plans to close the place over the winter to refurbish rooms etc. if enough money is spent on the place, and the 'Chef' is replaced, it could be worth another look, as the general area is pretty good. Just make sure you don't book through the joke that is Lowcostholidays, but that's another story.

Room Tip: Get a rear room or you won't sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcos de Montemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcos de Montemar

Address: Avda. Carlota Alessandri 192, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcos de Montemar 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Arcos de Montemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Montemar Torremolinos
Arcos De Montemar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcos de Montemar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.