We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Trillo

El Trillo
Calle Salvador Allende, 54, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952372643
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 408 Restaurants in Torremolinos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Good food, warm atmosphere and very attentive service in a lovely family run restaurant. Plenty of choice and good value for money. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    15
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Excellent family run restaurant-great service and food in a very comfortable environment. Good value for money

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“This remains one of our top eateries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This year we visited 3 times in 6 weeks and each time the standards were consistently very high.The fixed price menu is excellent value at 15.50 euros and includes many of our favourite.The interior is comfortable and cosy especially as we experienced lots of heavy rain this year.It is a busy restaurant because it is so popular but the service never slips.One of my favourite starters is the cheese pate which is delicious.Anyother one to keep going back to.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We ate here on our last night and so glad we did.

What a lovely place to eat and very traditional Spanish place.

They have an A La Cart menu and also a menu of the day.

We went for the menu of the day and from start to finish the food and beer were fantastic and the portion sizes were wry generous.

Will defiantly be returning to this resturant again wheat next back there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Glorious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have just returned from holiday in Montemar, Torremolinos which we visit usually twice a year. Each holiday we visit the restaurant 'El Trillo' and I thought it was about time I wrote a review.
This holiday we visited on three occasions, Each time on arrival you are greeted in a most friendly and courteous manner by the excellent hosts Toni and Luis. These two provide a wonderful service throughout the meal and are most helpful in every way.
'El hombre de la cocina' (the chef) is Toni's husband and the standard of cuisine beggars belief for the price paid, it is excellent.
The set menu consists of three courses with numerous choices for each one and costs just 15.50 euros.There is also an extensive 'a la carte' menu if preferred.
The restaurant itself is quite authentic and 'the wall of cork' is something to be seen.

We strongly recommend that you treat yourselves to a visit to 'El Trillo' (Spanish for 'The Millstone')

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Trillo also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Trillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Trillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;