We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Trillo

El Trillo
Calle Salvador Allende, 54, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952 37 26 43
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 525 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Good food, warm atmosphere and very attentive service in a lovely family run restaurant. Plenty of choice and good value for money. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary3907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent family run restaurant-great service and food in a very comfortable environment. Good value for money

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JPP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“This remains one of our top eateries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This year we visited 3 times in 6 weeks and each time the standards were consistently very high.The fixed price menu is excellent value at 15.50 euros and includes many of our favourite.The interior is comfortable and cosy especially as we experienced lots of heavy rain this year.It is a busy restaurant because it is so popular but the service never slips.One of my favourite starters is the cheese pate which is delicious.Anyother one to keep going back to.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan-Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We ate here on our last night and so glad we did.

What a lovely place to eat and very traditional Spanish place.

They have an A La Cart menu and also a menu of the day.

We went for the menu of the day and from start to finish the food and beer were fantastic and the portion sizes were wry generous.

Will defiantly be returning to this resturant again wheat next back there.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurav5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Glorious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have just returned from holiday in Montemar, Torremolinos which we visit usually twice a year. Each holiday we visit the restaurant 'El Trillo' and I thought it was about time I wrote a review.
This holiday we visited on three occasions, Each time on arrival you are greeted in a most friendly and courteous manner by the excellent hosts Toni and Luis. These two provide a wonderful service throughout the meal and are most helpful in every way.
'El hombre de la cocina' (the chef) is Toni's husband and the standard of cuisine beggars belief for the price paid, it is excellent.
The set menu consists of three courses with numerous choices for each one and costs just 15.50 euros.There is also an extensive 'a la carte' menu if preferred.
The restaurant itself is quite authentic and 'the wall of cork' is something to be seen.

We strongly recommend that you treat yourselves to a visit to 'El Trillo' (Spanish for 'The Millstone')

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Trillo also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Trillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing