We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Trillo

El Trillo
Calle Salvador Allende, 54, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952372643
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 404 Restaurants in Torremolinos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
stoke on trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Glorious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have just returned from holiday in Montemar, Torremolinos which we visit usually twice a year. Each holiday we visit the restaurant 'El Trillo' and I thought it was about time I wrote a review.
This holiday we visited on three occasions, Each time on arrival you are greeted in a most friendly and courteous manner by the excellent hosts Toni and Luis. These two provide a wonderful service throughout the meal and are most helpful in every way.
'El hombre de la cocina' (the chef) is Toni's husband and the standard of cuisine beggars belief for the price paid, it is excellent.
The set menu consists of three courses with numerous choices for each one and costs just 15.50 euros.There is also an extensive 'a la carte' menu if preferred.
The restaurant itself is quite authentic and 'the wall of cork' is something to be seen.

We strongly recommend that you treat yourselves to a visit to 'El Trillo' (Spanish for 'The Millstone')

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    70
    14
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We returned to Montemar in October and El Trillo was on our must visit list. The next time we come it will be on the list again, without doubt!
A combination of friendly, professional service and a great menu with an extensive choice of good food and a comfortable room even when full (as it mostly is). And it comes at a reasonable price. What more do you need for a good night - yes the wine list is good too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottm
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“wow what food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

great food great service wow what a find.3 courses for e15 95 inc smoke salmon/steak/. fish and so many more.if your anywhere near harbour ask for this place its great

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just back from holiday in Spain , Montemar No trip is complete without dinner with Luis and Toni at El Trillos , My only complaint and its a small one is the amazing local dip and bread they serve just did not seem the same this year I absolutely look forward to this always but was a litle disappointed . That aside had dinner twice there and will continue to return again and again love the hosts and the ambience and the unique experience that is El trillos

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binb4u
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Always busy,very good value for money, attentive personal and friendly service. A la carte or fixed price menu with a large number of options, far better than most. A long way from Torremolinos so best by taxi.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Trillo also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Trillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Trillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;