We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite Restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lanjaron

Lanjaron
Calle Europa, 12, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952382131
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 415 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Alexandria, Scotland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Our favourite Restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have visited Torremolinos and the Lanjaron, on a very regular basis, over the past 30 years. It is our favourite Spanish restaurant. Over those years we have rarely been disappointed in the varied choice of menu; good home cooked food; lovely wine; excellent service; brilliant informal, relaxed atmoshphere (especially when every table is taken); reasonable prices - that Antonio Snr. initially, and now his son, Antonio - offer all their customers - locals and tourists alike. If you are looking for a restaurant that provides excellent value for money; well cooked food; good wines, pleasant atmosphere, then this is the place for you. We just can't stay away from it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just brill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Good honest food
Excellent value for money
Authentic Spanish with not many tourists
Which is a great experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This restaurant was highly recommended to me by a couple I met while in the area last year.

The prices are low and there are plenty of choices for both starter and main meals.

Unfortunately because of the recommendation and the fact that we were looking forward to it so much i ended up slightly disapointed but that may have been my fault with a wrong choice of main meal.

We shared Prawn Pil Pil to start and that was absolutely superb, possibly the best I've tasted.

I ordered fillet steak for the main meal and it was pretty tasteless, I left most of it but the waiter did ask if there was a problem and offered to give me something else or a free desert.

The place was fairly full, both locals and tourists and this says that its obviously a decent place to eat. I will return because it deserves another chance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Agathe des Monts, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Local Cuisine at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

When visiting Torremolinos make sure to stop by there. Don't mistake it for the Nuevo Lanjaron that is right next to it. The food was very good, the service fast and the prices couldn't be beat. In fact it might have been cheaper for me to eat there every day rather than pay for the buffet at the hotel! And the food is miles ahead.

You won't see many tourists there, it's a place where the locals go..and thats why the price and food are so good!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“fab restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

always eat in lanjaron, great food,fantastic value

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanjaron also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Lanjaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanjaron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.