We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just brill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lanjaron

Lanjaron
Calle Europa, 12, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952382131
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 497 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
leicester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just brill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Good honest food
Excellent value for money
Authentic Spanish with not many tourists
Which is a great experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This restaurant was highly recommended to me by a couple I met while in the area last year.

The prices are low and there are plenty of choices for both starter and main meals.

Unfortunately because of the recommendation and the fact that we were looking forward to it so much i ended up slightly disapointed but that may have been my fault with a wrong choice of main meal.

We shared Prawn Pil Pil to start and that was absolutely superb, possibly the best I've tasted.

I ordered fillet steak for the main meal and it was pretty tasteless, I left most of it but the waiter did ask if there was a problem and offered to give me something else or a free desert.

The place was fairly full, both locals and tourists and this says that its obviously a decent place to eat. I will return because it deserves another chance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CardKingPJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Agathe des Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local Cuisine at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

When visiting Torremolinos make sure to stop by there. Don't mistake it for the Nuevo Lanjaron that is right next to it. The food was very good, the service fast and the prices couldn't be beat. In fact it might have been cheaper for me to eat there every day rather than pay for the buffet at the hotel! And the food is miles ahead.

You won't see many tourists there, it's a place where the locals go..and thats why the price and food are so good!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Galaad97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fab restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

always eat in lanjaron, great food,fantastic value

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank noreenwaterfora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent spanish food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Lanjaron's food is authentic spanish food and is amazing and prices are great very reasonable

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FAMILYDUBLIN08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanjaron also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Lanjaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing