We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty food and friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fat Fajita

The Fat Fajita
Calle Salvador Allende, 58, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+(34)952389285
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 418 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: THE PLACE TO BE ! Torremolinos' No 1 Tex Mex Restaurant & Steakhouse/Karaoke Fun Pub...Amazing meals served nightly form 6pm including Mexican specials, Argentinian Steaks and Traditional dishes also...turns into THE WILDEST PARTY IN TOWN from 930pm with LIVE SINGER nightly and KARAOKE from 10.30pm..STAGS AND HEN PARTIES LOOKED AFTER BY OUR FRIENDLY AND CRAZY STAFF..WE'RE SEXY AND WE KNOW IT!!!
Armagh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“tasty food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The food - tapas - were excellent. Service was also excellent with the staff being helpful and attentive. Would defo recommend!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This place was really too close to where we were staying for us normally but we decided to give it a go. Glad we did. The food was tasty. I had a chicken fajita which came served in what I can only describe as a cake stand. See photo. My husband had the chimichangas which he thought was really good too. Looking around at other diners confirmed that the portion sizes are big.
At 9.30 the karaoke sets off. The guy doing the karaoke did say that it really doesn't get going until nearer 11.00. We didn't stay for that as we needed a good walk to work off the portion size. The place isn't much to look at and doesn't have any outside tables you are however going there to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good meal,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

good meal, good service, not to expensive, cud be hotter but thats a personel choice,what more can you say,

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went twice to The Fat Fajita when on holiday this year with my wife and two friends. Both times had a great meal which we all enjoyed. All the staff were very helpful. Then stayed after meal and had a great time watching and listening to good and bad karaoke singers, whilst enjoying our drinks. Second night group of young Spanish people were singing and dancing and were joined by a British chap who was showing off his best Daddy dancing moves. Laughed until we cried!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great menu and with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We ate here one nigh as it was just accross from our apartments . the food was lovely and tasty and the menu had a good selection .
Good value for money

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fat Fajita also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Fat Fajita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fat Fajita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.