We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit little restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Gondola

La Gondola
Calle Salvador Allende, 44, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952387476
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 408 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must visit little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Came across this establishment by chance and we were well pleased that we did. Good food, good service and reasonable cost. A bit tucked away from the usual tourist route perhaps but search it out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing fresh and all homemade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Fresh dough, fresh bread, homemade sauces, worth a visit.
service was excellent and the place was always packed

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

have been to this area many times but not this restaurant, my mistake , excellent service , great food , good selection of wine , after first visit returned again with friends .Do visit you will enjoy this place

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've been to this restaurant before but never wrote a review. Four visits myself and plenty of friends here before too. Never heard a complaint from any of them. Fantastic food, wine and service. Cant even fault their Irish coffee. Antonio is a gentleman.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Having had to leave Kate's cottage because of no child's menu we found a table outside and everything was superb from the service to the free starter which I think was cabbage butter with a little white wine vinegar. We all had pizza which was thin and crispy just like a proper Italian .even managed to fit in some homemade flan. Would definately recommend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gondola also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Gondola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.