We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak house in Spain.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cacerola

La Cacerola
Calle Dona Maria Barrabino, 5, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952 37 67 57
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 468 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: International, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A small, family owned restaurant specializing in barbecue: ribs, chicken, home made burgers & steaks. We also have curries, chili con carne, salmon and scampi.Tim, the cook, with Josepa, his wife, and Silvia make everyone feel at home in the cosy ambience.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steak house in Spain.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

November last year, 3rd time in Torrelominos and trip made speacial as usual by the warm welcome and excellent food at 'Tims'. Steak cooked to perfection and this time went back and tackled the mighty meat chop.
What ever you eat from the plentiful menu is always cooked to perfection and excellent value for money. The only question you end up asking is why did we book into an all inclusive hotel. Can't wait for this November!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    70
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I went to the bailey irish pub for a drink and while I was sitting outside I noticed the small restraunt .
across from the pub I had a look at the menu it took My fancy so i went across and spoke to the owner about eating there he told me i had to book a table so i did for the next evening there was 6 of us we were not disappointed meal was very good .I would also like to say we went back to baileys irish pub and had a good night there as well met with the owner Gerry and his wife Karen found them to be very nice

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hidden Little Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay in Torremolinos after a Canaries cruise. We were delighted to hear from our friend that La Cacerola was open after their well deserved Christmas break, so that was our first night taken care of !!! As usual, greeted with a huge welcome and felt like you were going to friends for dinner. Food was excellent, home made pâté, hot n spicy ribs and a baked potato to die for, how Tim serves high quality food every time from his tiny kitchen is definitely one of life's mystery's. we love going there, love the relaxed, welcoming atmosphere and Tim's music collection is amazing. My husband mentioned Joe Bonamassa, within seconds it was playing. Always busy not only with tourists like us, but with local community and business's so a reservation is highly recommended. Well worth waiting for a table or reservation for another day. Can't wait to go back but will try and make room for a brownie, that came highly recommended but couldn't fit it in!!! Thanks for a great meal as always!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

A gorgeous, tiny little restarant with really good food and lovely staff. We even chatted and had fun with fellow diners of all nationalities.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect food every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Each time I go to Torremolinos I have to visit La Cacerola. The owners and staff are so friendly, and the food is cooked to perfection every time. The prices are very good also. Although it is a small venue, there is always a wonderful ambience about the place. Make sure you book to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cacerola also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Cacerola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cacerola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.