We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Unpretentious Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cacerola

La Cacerola
Calle Dona Maria Barrabino, 5, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952 37 67 57
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 408 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $13 - $43
Cuisines: Barbecue, Hamburgers, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: PLEASE NOTE THAT WE ARE CLOSED FOR HOLIDAYS UNTIL JANUARY 13 2014 ESTAMOS CERRADOS HASTA 13 ENERO 2014 A small, family owned restaurant specializing in barbecue: ribs, chicken, home made burgers & steaks. We also have curries, chili con carne, pasta, salmon and scampi as well as a wide selection of fillings for jacket potatoes.Tim, the cook, with Josepa, his wife, and Silvia make everyone feel at home in the cosy ambience.
Manchester UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great Unpretentious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We love this place and always visit when we are in Torremolinos. The food is fresh, wholesome and unpretentious. The owners are extremely friendly and it is great value for money. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    43
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Terrific meal and value !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

staying nearby followed TripAdvisor reviews to this wonderful restaurant. We went through the card. Perfect freshly made soup, heavenly fillet streak cooked to perfection followed by a house sweet. Highly recommended both on quality & value grounds. Found out restaurant opened in 1974 & been in the same chef-propietors-families hands ever since

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab food everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've been going here since I was a little girl and while the menu has changed over the years, the standard of food never does. Simply yummy! Its a trip we make every holiday and Tim is always there with a wave from the busy kitchen. I always go for the home-made burgers and best spuds in town but I can recommend the Tandoori chicken also. You won't regret trying it out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co cork
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and athmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Hi.Just had most wonderful meal in la Cacerola tonight.This has been our second visit during our 1 week stay in Spain.Our meals were so freshly prepared with very fine ingredients.My husband and I both had steak for main course,and it was by far the nicest we have eaten in a long time.The setting is small,but intimate,helped by the enjoyable background music.A must if you are in the location,and appreciate excellent food,prices very reasonable also. Looking forward to our return visit already.Well done folks

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Best Food in Torremolinos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Have been to La Cacerola several times in past few weeks the food is amazing great staff my favourite were the ribs but everything is great as well as the owners and staff

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cacerola also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Cacerola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cacerola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.